Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-02-2007, 05:34 PM   #21
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Lindon View Post
double post
Sorry, but I was only replying to dude_se's post.
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2007, 06:08 PM   #22
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brookfield View Post
Sorry, but I was only replying to dude_se's post.
Remember the edit feature.
__________________

__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2007, 06:20 PM   #23
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

Considering you had 6 bars before you probably had some unlucky fate (666!) now you can't get past 6. You are the chosen one! You will remain at 6 bars for ever AHH lol.
__________________
Juice
P4 2.4GHz, 1.5Gb, 40Gb.
PowerBook G4 867MHz, 1Gb, 60Gb.
Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2007, 07:14 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

^lolz
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2007, 08:52 PM   #25
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

Um well idk. It's weird. David can fix it!
__________________
Juice
P4 2.4GHz, 1.5Gb, 40Gb.
PowerBook G4 867MHz, 1Gb, 60Gb.
Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 03:42 AM   #26
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Istonian View Post
Remember the edit feature.
Don't keep on then, I have apologised.
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 03:53 AM   #27
Daemon Poster
 
GlasseyeUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,208
Send a message via MSN to GlasseyeUK
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

Just a thought, and not strictly on topic, but has anyone else noticed that people posting about their rep, and how much they have got, then becomes a self perpetuating prophecy.....

What I mean by this, is you post that you have 4 bars, or whatever, then people give rep for getting 4 bars.....surely this neglects the purpose of rep, as in my opinion rep should be given for quality, helpful or useful posts not just for getting rep.

Therefore you maybe a useful member of the forum, but you then just get rep for having rep.....strikes me as slightly ludicrous
__________________
AMD Athlon 64, 2200 (11x200) 3700+,ASRock 939S56-M, SiS 756 AMD Hammer,NVIDIA GeForce 6600LE, 2048(DDR SDRAM), Maxtor 5A300J0 300GB 5400RPM, Ultra ATA/133)

Time tells all, but if the moment in time passes and you miss it, then you will remember it for ever!!
GlasseyeUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 04:29 AM   #28
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlasseyeUK View Post
Just a thought, and not strictly on topic, but has anyone else noticed that people posting about their rep, and how much they have got, then becomes a self perpetuating prophecy.....

What I mean by this, is you post that you have 4 bars, or whatever, then people give rep for getting 4 bars.....surely this neglects the purpose of rep, as in my opinion rep should be given for quality, helpful or useful posts not just for getting rep.

Therefore you maybe a useful member of the forum, but you then just get rep for having rep.....strikes me as slightly ludicrous
Yep, I fully agree, I sometimes mention it though, when I post that I've reached the next thousand posts & someone says, "yeah, but you've only got [insert amount] of green squares"
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 12:08 PM   #29
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

A cool idea would be, if you had over 6 bars, an arrow replaced the 7th, and when you moused-over it, it would extend to show the true count
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 06:09 PM   #30
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: Well, I have 614 rep, but no seventh bar..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brookfield View Post
Yep, I fully agree, I sometimes mention it though, when I post that I've reached the next thousand posts & someone says, "yeah, but you've only got [insert amount] of green squares"
Yeah, but that is true though. I feel that the rep is a way better indicator of somebody's knowledge and computer worth then their post count
__________________

Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0