Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-04-2008, 01:20 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

Quote:
Originally Posted by eslfish View Post
yeah I thought it was like a test for vista you could download, ehh I don't know if I should get Vista or stay with Windows....the one bottleneck about getting Vista on my new rig is that my GPU drivers don't go good with Vista at all...
personally...if you are going to be doing gaming on ur pc...stick with windows, but everyone has their own opinion. You can always try out Vista, and if you don't like it...go back to Windows. thats what i did, i had home premium running on my rig for a couple months, but i wasn't very pleased, so i bought windows xp 64bit
__________________

__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 01:21 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukaszr View Post
personally...if you are going to be doing gaming on ur pc...stick with windows, but everyone has their own opinion. You can always try out Vista, and if you don't like it...go back to Windows. thats what i did, i had home premium running on my rig for a couple months, but i wasn't very pleased, so i bought windows xp 64bit
thanks Luke, I'd be on Xfire right now but I am at a friends playing CoD4, I suck at it. I am on his pc because I am addicted to Computer Forums
__________________

__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 01:26 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

im gettin some error

"a system error prevented the SP from installing."
__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 01:27 PM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

Quote:
Originally Posted by eslfish View Post
thanks Luke, I'd be on Xfire right now but I am at a friends playing CoD4, I suck at it. I am on his pc because I am addicted to Computer Forums
lol - well you need to play lots and lots to get good....so get off the forums...and play LOL

Quote:
Originally Posted by DefCon_!1! View Post
im gettin some error

"a system error prevented the SP from installing."
OOO...that can't be good.
__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 01:28 PM   #15
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukaszr View Post
personally...if you are going to be doing gaming on ur pc...stick with windows, but everyone has their own opinion. You can always try out Vista, and if you don't like it...go back to Windows. thats what i did, i had home premium running on my rig for a couple months, but i wasn't very pleased, so i bought windows xp 64bit
uhhh.... Vista is a Windows, hence the name Windows Vista.
But i think you are talking about Windows XP.

I use Vista in my Gaming Rig, and i didnt get much FPS drop. Mainly because i OCed my 8800GT. I like Vista than XP.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 01:38 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukaszr View Post
lol - well you need to play lots and lots to get good....so get off the forums...and play LOL



OOO...that can't be good.
i think vista needs to be fully updated, which im doing now
__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 01:46 PM   #17
In Runtime
 
Pups25228's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 122
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

need 64-bit version.
__________________
AMD Phenom II 940 Black @ 3.4 || Freezer 64 Pro || BFG GTX 280 OC'd || AsRock 780a SLI || 4GB OCZ Reaper 1066|| VelociRaptor 300GB 120GB, 160GB, 500GB HDs || BFG 800W ES-Series || Creative X-Fi USB || Antec 900 || Vista Ultimate 64-bit ||
Pups25228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 01:47 PM   #18
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 810
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
uhhh.... Vista is a Windows, hence the name Windows Vista. But i think you are talking about Windows XP.

I use Vista in my Gaming Rig, and i didnt get much FPS drop. Mainly because i OCed my 8800GT. I like Vista than XP.
Thats what I was thinking.. I was confused at first. haha
__________________
MSI K9N2GM-FIH motherboard AMD Phenom Agena 9600(2) Crucial Ballistix Tracer 1GB PC2 6400 Thermaltake 430W PSU
160GB Segate Barracuda HDD 19" Wide Screen Hanns-G
Raidmax Tornado ATX Case OS- Gentoo
Toshiba A135 -Vista Pentium Dual Core 1.6 ghz. 1.5gb ram
www.localtechnet.net - Support me, click the ads!!
Austinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 01:50 PM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pups25228 View Post
need 64-bit version.

wait...what

u need 64b version for the pre beta
__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2008, 02:10 PM   #20
Daemon Poster
 
nevermind1534's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 754
Default Re: Vista SP2 (Pre-Beta)

Quote:
Originally Posted by eslfish View Post
I don't know if I should get Vista or stay with Windows
Right now you have windows xp. Vista is just the newest installation of windows, hence the name "Windows Vista"
__________________

nevermind1534 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0