Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-11-2006, 07:22 PM   #41
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

i downloaded it and installed it, can't activate it though. can't wait till microsoft gives keys out to everyone.
__________________

__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 08:24 PM   #42
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

I downloaded it, and for a laugh, im using it as my primary OS. Suprisingly, my GPU can handle Aero fine! Wow!

__________________

joxley1990 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 08:26 PM   #43
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

why wouldn't it be able to? its just a desktop theme...
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 08:28 PM   #44
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

Yes, but, some GPU's do not have the power, and some graphics cards are not compatible..
joxley1990 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 08:30 PM   #45
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,008
Send a message via AIM to X1337 Send a message via MSN to X1337
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by joxley1990
Yes, but, some GPU's do not have the power, and some graphics cards are not compatible..
your GPU is shader mode 2.0, Vista says it recommends card with shader model 2.0
X1337 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 08:48 PM   #46
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

wait, i need a real key! i can't get this thing activated...can someone help? i've got one day before it needs to be activated!
__________________
"I Don't like to repeat successes. I like to move on to other things." - Walt Disney
Proud Chrome OS Pilot Program participant
www.twovisionaries.com
joe pic is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 09:13 PM   #47
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

I havent had the activation thing yet, try that one that john posted..or use a crack..
joxley1990 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 09:21 PM   #48
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

i used johns, go to the "welcome center" thing and see when it needs to be activated.

find me a crack if you can
__________________
"I Don't like to repeat successes. I like to move on to other things." - Walt Disney
Proud Chrome OS Pilot Program participant
www.twovisionaries.com
joe pic is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 09:24 PM   #49
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

Nope, still doesnt want me to activate! Did you select Vista HomeBasic, when you were installing?
joxley1990 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 09:34 PM   #50
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

dude, just click activate from there.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0