Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2006, 09:41 AM   #11
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TRDCorolla
Just going to install it for fun. I still have XP as my backup. Hmm that download isn't working. I got an icon that appears to be an ISO image but it's only 3kb in size. Not working. Oh well, have plenty of time to get the full version when it comes out.
its not 3 kb, its 3,765,476 kb
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 09:43 AM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

believe it or not, i'm on it right now! It's so great! its 100% better than beta 2, everything is compatible! all i had to do was install my network adapter driver, and thats it! nothing else!


it's so stable, and great. in my opinion
__________________

__________________
"I Don't like to repeat successes. I like to move on to other things." - Walt Disney
Proud Chrome OS Pilot Program participant
www.twovisionaries.com
joe pic is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 09:54 AM   #13
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

Ok here's the deal with the keys. If you tested an earlier version the same key works. M$ is making it simple for themselves concerning that.
As for beta testing here's a simple little problem that pops up. If you try to load the same anti virus or firewall as you have on your other OS Vista won't let you use the same ones under it. AVG and the built in firewall seem to be a good combination to use with Vista. Watch out for Vista removing icon from your other OS desktop. Did it with my set up and XP was on another hard drive.
setishock is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 09:55 AM   #14
Daemon Poster
 
Lac3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,110
Send a message via MSN to Lac3y
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

So, which one should I download? 32-bit or 64-bit?
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3.7GHz
4GB OCZ PC-6400 RAM
Samsung Spinpoint 1TB HDD
ATI Radeon HD4890 with VoltageTweak
OCZ Stealth XStream 600w PSU
Lac3y is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 09:55 AM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
Natalya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,176
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by joe pic
believe it or not, i'm on it right now! It's so great! its 100% better than beta 2, everything is compatible! all i had to do was install my network adapter driver, and thats it! nothing else!


it's so stable, and great. in my opinion
lets see some screenshots!!!
__________________
IBM - Idiots Become Managers
Natalya is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 09:57 AM   #16
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

If you got a 64 bit proccesor, then get 64 bit...
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 10:00 AM   #17
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

Dang mang i need a Dvd burner lol I want one
Trivium Nate is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 11:07 AM   #18
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

they are not expensive at all, so much you can do with them too.i can't wait til the blue ray drives come down in price though, then i want one of those.not to get off topic here..
__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 11:33 AM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,276
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

downloading three gigs of an os with at a rate of 90kbps... i think i'll wait for the official release
__________________
| AMD 3800+ X2 Dual Core Processor | ASUS A8N-e nF4 Ultra | Hitachi Deskstar 250gb 3.0 gb/s | 1gb Corsair Value RAM 2x512 | eVGA geforce 6800GS | sound blaster live! 24-bit | NZXT Trinity Classic chassis | OCZ GameXStream OCZ700GXSSLI PSU |
I was there. In the networking forum for the first time, and it was because.. of 341
kchi55 is offline  
Old 09-10-2006, 11:34 AM   #20
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Vista RC1 IS A PUBLIC BETA NOW!!!!

Yeah 3 gigs would take 4 ever for me
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0