Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2008, 06:03 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Video call?

My phone has a secondary camera for video calling, but I dont even really know what that is can some one explain? Cus I tried to call my friend (he doesnt have a video call phone though) and it said failed or something. Do I need 3G? Or do I just have to call some one with a video call phone. Help please thanks.
__________________

Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 07:54 PM   #2
Site Team
 
T-MAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,058
Default Re: Video call?

Read the instructions in your user manual or online, I am sure that will explain it.
__________________

__________________
1st Puter - Intel Pent D 3.4GHz, 2 GIG Ram, GeForce 9800GT, Windows 7 Home.
2nd Puter - AMD Athlon Dual Core 2.69GHz, 2 GIG Ram, GeForce 7600GT, XP Home.
Lappy - Intel Dual Core 1.73GHz, 2 GIG Ram, Vista Home Premium.
Piss off George Monks = gmcrepair? YES, YES it was.
Yeah he likes to boost his count.
T-MAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 07:57 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Video call?

Yes you need 3G to make a video call and so does the person receiving the video call as well as a video call capable phone. I have not tried it with my Tilt yet to see how well it works though.

Its basically the same priniciple as sending a MMS (Multimedia Message Service). If the person doesn't have a capable phone that can recieve MMS's it won't work.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 08:49 PM   #4
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Video call?

What Phone do you have if you dont mind me asking?
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 09:03 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Video call?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
What Phone do you have if you dont mind me asking?
I know he was talking about getting a Sidekick LX so thats probably what he got.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 10:09 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Re: Video call?

No I have decided against the sidekick because tmobile has horrible reception in my area (no reception in school, which completely defeats the purpose of having a sidekick in the first place, for aim/text in school) I am still on my att contract till november anyway. I got the SE K610i, but the att plan is just a standard 1000 min thing, no text and no data plan. I tried video calling my friend who has an LX, still says video call failed. I found a european phone company that offers a 50 minute video call plan, so I dunno if att has the same or if it just runs off a 3G plan.
Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 10:59 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Video call?

Hmm thats rather weird. Are you getting a 3G signal were your at or a Edge signal? Also if you have no data plan they might have video call disabled since that would be streaming a decent amount of data.

Its probably a good thing its not working. Megabytes add up man. I recommend getting a data plan if your serious about browsing the web or watching videos etc.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 11:03 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Re: Video call?

Nah I really only got it because I had a 1gb M2 card, and this phone accepts M2 so I can now use my 1gb card, also for the 2mp camera, and the music capability. Maybe ill get texting or something, but I dont really think phones should be used for web if they dont have qwerty.
Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 11:35 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Video call?

I agree with you on the qwerty keyboard. I don't understand why that phone is even 3G to be honest. Thats cool though hope you enjoy it.

Just curious since its 3G does it come with Media net or Mobi TV?
__________________

ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0