Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-01-2005, 09:52 AM   #11
BSOD
 
Computergen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,175
Default

I am very lucky I have a P4 1.3 GHz running on a 250 watts pwoer supply and it runs fine.
__________________

Computergen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 11:33 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: very urgent please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by YamahaRacing
Happened to me...well for me...there was a swithc on the back of the power supply to change the volts i played with the a little and i gues it jumped it or something...but the point...i worked
don't ever EVER touch that switch......bad bad things will happen, just make sure it's on 115v and leave it there
__________________

__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 01:24 PM   #13
In Runtime
 
Chaos Affinity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 179
Send a message via AIM to Chaos Affinity
Default

Well is it a really old computer or brand new or what??
__________________
- AMD DUAL CORE BIOTCH
Chaos Affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2005, 06:57 PM   #14
Guru
 
Lord Kalthorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Britain
Posts: 13,293
Send a message via MSN to Lord Kalthorn
Default

Ah hahaha!

I did that with the switch on the back of the powersupply twice; in the same night, on the same PC with two different powersupplies

'Twas a fun night so t'was.
__________________
A Knight is sworn to Honour. His heart knows only Virtue. His blade defends the helpless. His might upholds the Weak. His word speaks only truth. His wrath undoes the Wicked.
Lord Kalthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2005, 12:40 PM   #15
In Runtime
 
Chaos Affinity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 179
Send a message via AIM to Chaos Affinity
Default

I bet lord K.
__________________

__________________
- AMD DUAL CORE BIOTCH
Chaos Affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0