Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2007, 02:06 PM   #71
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Upgrade update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brookfield View Post
Here is the the infraction page, muz379, your name is on it, as I had to use someone's, no inference intended

http://www.computerforums.org/infrac...eport&p=606636

WARNING; this is only an example, it is "LIVE" & is NOT for use.
oh no i have an infraction

no worries , it is a pretty good system as i said before cos mods can remember who they gave warnings too , especially on a large site like this with soo many mods , and also the ammount of mods we have here mods will be able to see who has been misbehaving
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 02:26 PM   #72
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Upgrade update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Le GoogelGuRu View Post
Doesn't work for me.
Because it's for staff.
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 03:28 PM   #73
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Upgrade update

Quote:
Originally Posted by muz379 View Post
oh no i have an infraction

no worries , it is a pretty good system as i said before cos mods can remember who they gave warnings too , especially on a large site like this with soo many mods , and also the amount of mods we have here, mods will be able to see who has been misbehaving
S-o-o-o many mods because there are s-o-o-o many members, around 15,000 at the last count, & even though less than a third regularly post, say 4000, that's a lot to keep an eye on, approximately 360 to 1 [there are 11 mods, thats 10 + David, who carries out mod duties when needed].
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 03:33 PM   #74
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Upgrade update

wow theres 10 mods lol. well theres arrizX, brookfield,mark thorpe, Ihuser, kage, i cant think of any others that ive actually seen posting recently.
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 04:08 PM   #75
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Upgrade update

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_se View Post
wow theres 10 mods lol. well theres arrizX, brookfield,mark thorpe, Ihuser, kage, i cant think of any others that ive actually seen posting recently.
root and g35x are two otheres that come to mind
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 04:30 PM   #76
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Upgrade update

Quote:
Originally Posted by muz379 View Post
root and g35x are two otheres that come to mind
oh yh. didnt mean to forget them. sorry lol. oh so not that many are inactive come to think of it
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 05:40 PM   #77
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: Upgrade update

Just testing see if my prob is fixed...

Matt

EDIT: wooo it works...thanks celegorm...incase it hasn't been posted, if you get the error when posting about "please enter at least one character", then go to the User CP and change the Message Editor Interface from teh WYSIWYG, to Standard...worked for me
Credit to celegorm
Mattyl110792 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 05:50 PM   #78
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: Upgrade update

Wait, so brookfield, you gave him an infraction?
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 06:05 PM   #79
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Upgrade update

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrizX View Post
Wait, so brookfield, you gave him an infraction?
yeah he gave me one
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 09:46 PM   #80
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: Upgrade update

That is ridiculous.
__________________

ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0