Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-26-2009, 10:15 AM   #11
Daemon Poster
 
ilovepcs25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 995
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

is there anywhere i can find out wether it will run on my computer?
__________________

ilovepcs25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 10:55 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

Mmm, not that impressive.

At least Crysis had its graphics going for it. This game doesn't even have that... no offence.
Just seems like it's been badly coded, which is a lot worse
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 11:24 AM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovepcs25 View Post
is there anywhere i can find out wether it will run on my computer?
here you go

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest


I am getting that same audio message trivium nate is getting
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 11:42 AM   #14
In Runtime
 
ErdricK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 326
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

I get the same audio error as you guys...I have a feeling it has something to do with Windows 7
__________________
Say what you will about the Ten Commandments, you must always come back to the pleasant fact that there are only ten of them.
ErdricK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 11:44 AM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

but I am getting it in vista and looks like trivium is running vista as well
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 12:31 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

ya graphics dont look that good at all imo
crysis deff owns
plus cryteck engine was very optimized
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 12:38 PM   #17
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

well who knows what the final release will look like. Afterall, it's usually better than the demos by a long shot. I have it pre-ordered on Steam, so I'll give her a shot when I can.
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 02:52 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

I think I found a solution to the problem

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?t=74668

look at the first post there
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 03:18 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

Quote:
Originally Posted by celegorm View Post
well who knows what the final release will look like. Afterall, it's usually better than the demos by a long shot. I have it pre-ordered on Steam, so I'll give her a shot when I can.
full version is out already.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 03:20 PM   #20
Daemon Poster
 
dudelewis1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 765
Default Re: The ultimate FPS War sim *Better have a good computer*

Yep came out June 19.
__________________

__________________
Athlon II x2 255 @ 3.1ghz | 4 gb ddr3 ram| 500+80 gb wd hd | Sapphire 5450 | Win7 | Hanns G 20"

Toshiba Satellite | Core2Duo @ 2.0 ghz | 3gb ram | 250 gb hd | lolintelgma | Ubuntu 10.04
dudelewis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0