Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2008, 07:13 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default true multitasking

havent made a random thread in a while so here it goes...
well im pleased at how vistas doing. still running fast even like this. theres like 12 firefox tabs open aswell

__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 07:14 PM   #2
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: true multitasking

Lol nice. I usually try to kept as little tabs open as possible.
__________________

JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 07:14 PM   #3
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: true multitasking

Nice
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 07:27 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: true multitasking

I did this in Windows XP Professional a few years ago.

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 07:27 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: true multitasking

Quote:
Originally Posted by JogaBonito1502 View Post
Lol nice. I usually try to kept as little tabs open as possible.
so do i, but im working on a new site and it just kind of happened. im just glad its still running so smooth
edit: lol nice ^ was that on purpose or did it just happen?
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 07:34 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: true multitasking

I think it was to prove a point.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 07:36 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: true multitasking

lol fair enough. i was just focussing on the tasks at hand and so this kind of happened. as pretty as it looks ill close them down
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 08:30 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
ghostFL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,186
Default Re: true multitasking

Not that hard with more than a GB of ram and a decent hard drive.


But nice.

+1 for Kaspersky <3

Even though now I use Eset Nod32.... <3333333
__________________
dude_56013: "Find something you love...and never work a day in your life"


David Lindon: "Faggot"
ghostFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 08:43 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: true multitasking

lol thanks. my bank gave me it for free, so i thought why not give it a go
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 08:46 PM   #10
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: true multitasking

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostFL View Post
Not that hard with more than a GB of ram and a decent hard drive.


But nice.

+1 for Kaspersky <3

Even though now I use Eset Nod32.... <3333333
yer i use eset smart security atm and it runs on pretty much next to no memory
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0