Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2007, 01:10 PM   #11
Solid State Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Troubleshooting

yea i noticed ever since i swapped over to IE7 it has been a bit glitchy
__________________

xxsirvtecxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 01:16 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: Troubleshooting

serious problems for me try reverting to 6.0 and see if it works then.
__________________

__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 01:19 PM   #13
Solid State Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Troubleshooting

Yea when i have time to do so i will, but yea i ran that virus check and it came back negative...so thats good lol
xxsirvtecxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 01:22 PM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
ace777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,110
Default Re: Troubleshooting

yah, virus's can slow a comp down big time.
__________________
2.4 Ghz celeron, 1.25 PNY pc 2700 RAM,PNY VERTIGO 5200 FX , 40 GB HDD
900Mhz 256 RAM , MX 4000, 30 GB HDD
1.9Ghz dual core AMD Athlon 2 GB 384 VRAM 320 Gb HD
2.3 tricore phenom,2 GB RAM , EVGA 9600 GSO,250 GB SSD
2.6 X4 620, 4GB RAM, 9600 GSO, 500 GB HDD/I'm part of The Project
ace777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 01:42 PM   #15
Solid State Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Troubleshooting

yea i had to rebuild my home desktop 3 times already because of massive amounts of spyware from DL-ing music
xxsirvtecxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 01:58 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Troubleshooting

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsirvtecxx View Post
you mean as far as internet? Speed= 54.0 Mbps
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace777 View Post
well there are a series of things, If your comp is running things in the background and Its using all your RAM then you just need to close them out, also having 56kbps is a liitle slow so load times might be less and is why its going slower.What are your specs on the comp?
He said 54MB..and I have used this site fine on 15K.. so it can't be the speed..

Sorry but that isant your internet connection speed, that's your internal router to PC speed.

To test your internet connection use this, http://www.speedtest.net/ but you don't really need to..

Try downloading firefox and see what that does.. I havent heard of anything like this before..

Maybe it's that you can type in the box, but the cursor doesn't appear till later on. Type in your username, press tab, and try and type something, see if anything appears.. even if the cursor isant there, just try and type something..


This is also in the wrong section..




Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsirvtecxx View Post
yea i had to rebuild my home desktop 3 times already because of massive amounts of spyware from DL-ing music
Just make sure you have anti-virus, and anti spyware and youl be ok. Failing that, don't download music illegally!
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 02:06 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Troubleshooting

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxsirvtecxx View Post
you mean as far as internet? Speed= 54.0 Mbps
im guessing your on wireless. thats just the speed your connected to the router at, its not your internet speed. im guessing this is virus related as even 56k wouldnt do this and your pc specs arnt too bad
edit: damn. i only read page 1 so i missed the comment above
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2007, 02:53 PM   #18
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,006
Default Re: Troubleshooting

the connection speed wouldn't actually make a difference.

think about it, the page is already loaded and static, he's talking about the amount of time to shift focus from one input box to another on a web form...

all I can suggest is a virus/spyware scan
__________________

__________________
I didn’t fight my way to the top of the food chain to be a vegetarian…
Im sick of people saying 'dont waste paper'. If trees wanted to live, they'd all carry guns.
"The inherent vice of capitalism is the unequal sharing of blessings; The inherent vice of socialism is the equal sharing of miseries."
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0