Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2007, 11:08 AM   #1
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Timeouts

I'm really getting sick of all the timeouts, and I'm sure you'll all agree.

I had one earlier for a couple of hours, and I had one yesterday too.

This site is no longer reliable...

What is happening?
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:10 AM   #2
In Runtime
 
shadygirl420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 238
Default Re: Timeouts

I was wondering what the hell was up.
__________________

shadygirl420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:15 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: Timeouts

Yeah its starting to piss me off.
I don't mean to put Dave down in any sorta way but is there anyway to fix this??
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:17 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Timeouts

I thought he changed servers to manage the problem.

But at the moment, I'm getting more timeouts, and less of those weird webpage timeout things when posting.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:22 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: Timeouts

Every morning I get a database error too
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:25 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
troy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,410
Default Re: Timeouts

This is ridiculous. This site is the slowest, most unstable site I've ever visited. It's been months since we've had these problems, yet they're still here. Am I the only one who sees something wrong with this picture? Something has to be done, and soon.
__________________
Desktop: Dell Dimension E510, 2.5GB RAM, Intel P4 3.0GHZ, 250GB HDD, Windows Vista Premium. Might not be the best, but the old girl is still running good.
troy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:33 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: Timeouts

Well, I started noticing right when I joined, which was in March of this year. It only seems to have gone downhill. I love this forum, and I will stick with it, but I cannot pretend that I am not getting annoyed that there is almost a 50-50 chance that when I log on, there will be a DBE or a whitescreen.
Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:34 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Timeouts

I'm gonna have to agree with troy. Every fix seems to be very temporary, and the errors come right back. The way I see it, nothing has been resolved in the long run.
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:36 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Timeouts

Yeah, it's just stupid. I thought David said he was getting it fixed. It makes the site crap when you get these timeouts and DB errors.
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2007, 11:36 AM   #10
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Timeouts

Quote:
Originally Posted by troy View Post
This is ridiculous. This site is the slowest, most unstable site I've ever visited. It's been months since we've had these problems, yet they're still here. Am I the only one who sees something wrong with this picture? Something has to be done, and soon.
Dude i am right behind you .Honestly david something needs to be done .And something drastic no matter what .Even if it means the whole site is down for a few days whilst important maintenance is carried out .I would much rather have a few days off and have no database errors after than keep having database errors .Either that or if you cant fix the problem yourself have someone take a look into it for you . We wont think any less if someone else fixes it . All we want is the database errors fixed before the site dies .

David i hope you dont take this the wrong way because we are all behind you and want you to do something to save the site .Although i don't expect a drastic overnight improvement something defiantly needs to be done when we have a database errors thread that is only a few weeks old with over 200 replies
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0