Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-02-2005, 03:03 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Is the time wrong on CF?

is it just me or is CF's clock about 2 min ahead, and i'm going by the TV's time so it's not the clock are set wrong in my house.
__________________

__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 03:04 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: Is the time wrong on CF?

yeah it is... i posted this at 20.01, and the clock here says it was posted at 20.04, 3 mins out.....
__________________

__________________
'I may be drunk, Miss, but in the morning I will be sober and you will still be ugly.'

Winston Churchill, 11/30/1874 - 01/24/1965
mark thorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 06:19 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default

testing post... (i'll edit)

Edit: it's 4 hours and 3 minutes ahead of my time =P



Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 06:45 PM   #4
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Is the time wrong on CF?

Seems about right to me on my clock
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 06:47 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
135791's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: No
Posts: 5,427
Send a message via MSN to 135791
Default Re: Is the time wrong on CF?

ummm, who cares?
135791 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 07:26 PM   #6
G.
BSOD
 
G.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,533
Default Re: Is the time wrong on CF?

Test
G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 07:26 PM   #7
G.
BSOD
 
G.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,533
Default Re: Is the time wrong on CF?

my clock is set to the grenich comp so i no its right and your clock is 4 MINUTES AHEAD
G. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 07:37 PM   #8
In Runtime
 
Modder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 171
Send a message via AIM to Modder Send a message via MSN to Modder
Default Re: Is the time wrong on CF?

lol 2 minutes omg were all gonna die.
__________________
Athlon 64 3500+ Venice s939 1GB PQI Ram GeForce 6600 GT PCI-E MSI K8N Diamond WD 200GB Sata Hdd Samsung 200GB IDE Hdd
Thermaltake Soprano Black 430Watt
Modder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 09:44 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: Is the time wrong on CF?

Here's my official test and I always update my Windows clock:

Ok, here it is: The CF clock is 4 minutes faster than what I am showing in Windows.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 11:36 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: Is the time wrong on CF?

Time is only an illusion

Oh come on, You knew someone was gonna say it
__________________

Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0