Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-24-2008, 04:08 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

i love cable there awesome great net awesome phone amazing highdeff tv =P
__________________

__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 04:27 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

That's why I have Cablevision.

Well, actually I don't have much of a choice.
__________________

__________________
"I Don't like to repeat successes. I like to move on to other things." - Walt Disney
Proud Chrome OS Pilot Program participant
www.twovisionaries.com
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 04:42 PM   #13
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

We already have limits over hear
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 05:16 PM   #14
Daemon Poster
 
sek3o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

there trying it ou in dallas....if they do put a cap on it if i had options to go to another provider i would!!!Say like comcast!!!they may or may not do it depends on how well it is recieved...ppl watch g4 they had this on the loop all week!!!
__________________
dell xps 700 pent d 3.8 ghz duel 7900 gtx
4gigs 800 ram
sony vaio core 2 duo t7600 radon mobility x1600
2 gigs of ram
sek3o1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 11:09 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

this isnt really taht suprising
__________________
amd athlon x2 4800+ 2.5ghz / 4gb ddr2 800mhz mushkin/ ZOTAC 8600gt 256mb / 320gb HDD 7200RPM / 250 watt psu
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 11:15 PM   #16
Daemon Poster
 
sek3o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

there doing it to line there pockets....they have plenty of bandwidth...now that the 700 mhz spectrum is coming into play there will be new highspeed options and they want to make the most out of it......they fought for net neutrality now they go aginst it.

if they win you can expect more companies to follow suit.
__________________
dell xps 700 pent d 3.8 ghz duel 7900 gtx
4gigs 800 ram
sony vaio core 2 duo t7600 radon mobility x1600
2 gigs of ram
sek3o1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 06:08 AM   #17
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 238
Send a message via AIM to Waldorf PC
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

Go to www.petitiononline.com and start a petition. We should be the first community to do it. We, the people, have a voice. This is a democracy, not a dictatorship. We can influence change. If I start a petition, I'll let you know. If any of you start one, let me know, and I'll just sign it.
__________________
Get More Bang With Your Buck With Waldorf PC!
Whether you need computer troubleshooting, hardware, software, custom computer builds, or tech support, we have it.
Call 301-535-3733 or go to www.waldorfpc.com for more details.
Waldorf PC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 06:11 AM   #18
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 238
Send a message via AIM to Waldorf PC
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

Quote:
Originally Posted by sek3o1 View Post
there doing it to line there pockets....they have plenty of bandwidth...now that the 700 mhz spectrum is coming into play there will be new highspeed options and they want to make the most out of it......they fought for net neutrality now they go aginst it.

if they win you can expect more companies to follow suit.


I have Sprint PCS Wireless for my ISP. So far, so good. I hope they will not follow suit.
__________________
Get More Bang With Your Buck With Waldorf PC!
Whether you need computer troubleshooting, hardware, software, custom computer builds, or tech support, we have it.
Call 301-535-3733 or go to www.waldorfpc.com for more details.
Waldorf PC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 11:03 AM   #19
Daemon Poster
 
Steemax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Steemax Send a message via MSN to Steemax Send a message via Yahoo to Steemax
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

I have charter communications thankfully, because this idea is definetly a horrible one for me and gamers alike, such as world of warcraft players. Ill just hope this idea doesnt spread to the other providers.
__________________
| Intel Core i7 4770K | Nvidia GTX 770OC | Samsung EVO 500GB SSD | Carbide 400R | Corsair Vengeance 16gb DDR3 | Corsair 750TXV2 PSU | Corsair Hydro 100i | Gigabyte Z87 Mobo |
Steemax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2008, 12:02 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Time Warner will limit your internet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommy Boy View Post
A lot of companies have limits on the amount of bandwith you can use. Thats nothing new.
Yeah, both Bell, Persona and Rogers limit bandwidth usage here.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0