Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-17-2007, 08:21 AM   #11
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: For those of you who wondered how I got Windows 95 on my P4

windows 95C will let you have an experience like XP, just old. Now, just try to put your stuff for XP only
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 01:36 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: For those of you who wondered how I got Windows 95 on my P4

wait so thats not the original windows 95?
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 03:14 PM   #13
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: For those of you who wondered how I got Windows 95 on my P4

Quote:
Originally Posted by muz View Post
hmm . i never realised you could put windows xp on a pentium 4 but tbh it would be a pretty pointless excersize wouldnt it . kinda like counting out 1million pounds in one pence pieces
Well, You need to do a bit of learning then! :P (i know you typed it wrong, btw )
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2007, 05:34 PM   #14
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: For those of you who wondered how I got Windows 95 on my P4

Quote:
Originally Posted by samurai View Post
Well, You need to do a bit of learning then! :P (i know you typed it wrong, btw )
whoops
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0