Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-31-2008, 07:47 PM   #21
Daemon Poster
 
xtremezx2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 915
Default Re: is there a program that....

Quote:
Originally Posted by J03 View Post
True. But they are often fake, and virus-ridden!
yeah, often enough they put a trojan on your computer (even the ones that work).
__________________

xtremezx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 10:53 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: is there a program that....

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremezx2 View Post
make an ISO like you said and download an emulator such as Daemon Tools or Alcohol 120%.
Ok i did that. i made an iso of the game NFS Mostwanted.
I mounted the image using PowerISO...but when i double click the game on the desktop, its still asking for a cd.

how do i fix this??

and is there a program that is free that creates iso files straight from my cd's???
__________________

__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:11 PM   #23
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,607
Default Re: is there a program that....

Do you realize that you are spending hours trying to make it possible to save yourself 10 seconds putting a cd in when you play a game?
__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:14 PM   #24
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 810
Default Re: is there a program that....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowndsey View Post
Do you realize that you are spending hours trying to make it possible to save yourself 10 seconds putting a cd in when you play a game?
LOL. I was thinking, he should get mulitple CD drives
__________________
MSI K9N2GM-FIH motherboard AMD Phenom Agena 9600(2) Crucial Ballistix Tracer 1GB PC2 6400 Thermaltake 430W PSU
160GB Segate Barracuda HDD 19" Wide Screen Hanns-G
Raidmax Tornado ATX Case OS- Gentoo
Toshiba A135 -Vista Pentium Dual Core 1.6 ghz. 1.5gb ram
www.localtechnet.net - Support me, click the ads!!
Austinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 11:30 PM   #25
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: is there a program that....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Austinn View Post
LOL. I was thinking, he should get mulitple CD drives
LOL, he needs a server case, put like 6 CD drives in it and he'd be in good shape.

I always had to find workarounds when my last computer (a dell, gotta love 'em) shipped with a bad DVD drive and I was too damned lazy to buy a new drive for it. That's one of the reasons I built my resource server. LOL
__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 12:09 AM   #26
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: is there a program that....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Austinn View Post
LOL. I was thinking, he should get mulitple CD drives
lol i have 2 right now. but i wish i could make my life easier and simply be able to play my games at a simple click of the mouse lol. and not even have to leave my seat hehe
__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 12:38 AM   #27
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: is there a program that....

Quote:
Originally Posted by A True Folder View Post
There are several game makers/marketers who realise this (THQ - Company of Heroes for example) who have a no cd built into the game, but however you may randomly (usually after a patch) be asked to insert your disk to verify ownership which imo is a much better system
WarCraft III released a new patch that allows you to boot the game without the CD a couple months ago. Helped me tons.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 12:55 AM   #28
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: is there a program that....

Quote:
Originally Posted by JogaBonito1502 View Post
WarCraft III released a new patch that allows you to boot the game without the CD a couple months ago. Helped me tons.
now if only my games had those kind of patches LOL
__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 04:15 AM   #29
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: is there a program that....

wait.... what?
whats wrong with using the Cracks? it sounds like you arent using the Cracks. If you put the Crack in your game folder, it should ask you for your disc again.
I use Cracks on all my games, and my computer and the game all seems to be fine.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 08:28 AM   #30
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: is there a program that....

Get a virtual mount tool and mount the image and play or get a no cd crack.
__________________

StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0