Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-06-2008, 11:23 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

i found this but not sure if its legit or not:

http://www.download.com/Far-Cry-demo...-10267976.html

i ve got to say that looking at all the videos this game looks awesome.
__________________

__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 11:28 AM   #2
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

why not download and try?
i would if it was on a site like gamershell or filefront, other than that, theres about a 50/50 chance, im a school so i cant download it.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 11:48 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisher View Post
i found this but not sure if its legit or not:

http://www.download.com/Far-Cry-demo...-10267976.html

i ve got to say that looking at all the videos this game looks awesome.
That's "Far cry demo 2" not "Far cry 2 demo". Notice the difference.
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2008, 12:07 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

doh! so will there be a farcry2 demo? if it wasnt for brothers in arms coming out over the next couple of days i think i would brake down from pure excitement of this game
__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 10:49 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

I doubt they will have a demo. They dont need a demo, the first game is their advertisement, enticement.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 11:35 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

Yea, I agree with superman. I doubt they'll have a demo, everybody knows how awesome this game is going to be..
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 01:25 AM   #7
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

Far Cry didnt seem like a fun game to me, i saw my friend play it, and it seems like it sucks (no offense)
I will probably try Far Cry 2 though.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 08:13 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

I actually never got to plat farcry... I played a little of the 360 version and it was awsome, so I picked up the computer version at a garage sale for $2 and it wont work with vista x64 or something... everything is all blue. I should try again with my new GFX card though. I dont have time lately though, havent even had a chance to play crysis warhead much.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 09:52 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

I love the original FarCry. Superman, you have to get the patches for the game. That's a known issue with Nvidia Graphics cards and patching it will more than likely solve the issue.
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:54 AM   #10
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: is there a farcry 2 demo out yet?

Quote:
Originally Posted by superman22x View Post
I actually never got to plat farcry... I played a little of the 360 version and it was awsome, so I picked up the computer version at a garage sale for $2 and it wont work with vista x64 or something... everything is all blue. I should try again with my new GFX card though. I dont have time lately though, havent even had a chance to play crysis warhead much.
Every new nvidia graphics card breaks the game till they make a patch for it. And there's a patch.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0