Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2010, 01:12 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Angry Thanks Google Chrome...

On many sites - facebook - Google image search - flckr, etc. Images do not load and a small broken image icon is displayed, sometimes a refresh will then load the images - but not always.

Anyone else having this problem with Chrome???? on facebook some images on my friends profile just won't load and I get the small broken image icon!!!
__________________

__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 01:37 PM   #2
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

You're on your own there.
__________________

JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 01:42 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

Am I? http://www.google.com/support/forum/...20390c65&hl=en
__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 02:08 PM   #4
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

I don't think I've ever had an image fail to load on me.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 04:18 PM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
CrackerJacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 987
Send a message via Skype™ to CrackerJacker
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

Are you using the latest Google Chrome 5.0.366.2 Beta?
__________________
USAF KC-135R Crew Chief
i7 2770 @ 3.4ghz, Geforce GTX 560 ti, 8GB DDR3 1600, SSD 120gb, cup holder
I would imagine if you could understand Morse Code, a tap dancer would drive you crazy
CrackerJacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 04:32 PM   #6
In Runtime
 
samueleen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 127
Send a message via MSN to samueleen
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

I use google chrome, not the latest one, but I've never had a broken image with it =D I think you have a problem xD
__________________
HAHAHA My rep's in the red XD
samueleen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 07:12 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
tom-knox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,451
Send a message via MSN to tom-knox
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

Have had the occassional image fail on pages with masses of images, i'll check what V i'm on in a bit

On FF3 atm
__________________
New laptop:
2.1 Ghz Core 2 Duo processor :: nVidia GT150m :: 15.6" HD LCD :: 4gb RAM :: 320gb HDD

New player: iPhone 4 32gb
tom-knox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:36 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

Well the version I was using was 4. I had to go to File Hippo and find the latest...images work now!
__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 02:19 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
CrackerJacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 987
Send a message via Skype™ to CrackerJacker
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

Quote:
Originally Posted by eslfish View Post
Well the version I was using was 4. I had to go to File Hippo and find the latest...images work now!
Good... That's the best place to go
__________________
USAF KC-135R Crew Chief
i7 2770 @ 3.4ghz, Geforce GTX 560 ti, 8GB DDR3 1600, SSD 120gb, cup holder
I would imagine if you could understand Morse Code, a tap dancer would drive you crazy
CrackerJacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 02:50 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Thanks Google Chrome...

Sometimes happens to me when I am away from home using a really bad wifi connection just on the edge of range. it really didn't matter what browser I used except opera. All other browsers IE FF chrome all gave up on loading the images and gave the broken icon but opera just took a really long time but eventually loaded it all.

You're sure it's just chrome doing it?
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0