Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-23-2010, 04:55 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
culexor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to culexor
Default TF2 PropHunt Server

I have a TF2 server set up and it's currently running PropHunt mod. It's like hide and seek but the hiders are disguised as objects found around the map.

Quote:
The setup is simple: one team spawns as Team Fortress 2 props and scurries to hide, while the other all-Pyro team must seek out and identify those props from the rest of the scenery. It all results in some fairly hilarious situations
Feel free to join whenever you want, but I am trying to gather a few people to play tonight at 7PM CST (about 3 hours from now). The more people there are, the more fun it is. Let's try to fill the server up!

Server info:

Click here to join.
__________________

__________________
Desktop: Phenom II B50 3.1Ghz, 4GB DDR2 800, Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P, 2x 1TB RAID0, GTX 460 1GB, OCZ 600W, ABS Black Pearl

Laptop: i5 430M 2.26Ghz, 4GB DDR3 1066, 500GB WD Blue, Mobility Radeon HD 5650 1GB (discrete)
culexor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 08:33 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
culexor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to culexor
Default Re: TF2 PropHunt Server

Trying to rally up some people again tonight. I'll be joining (along with a few other people) in about a half hour. Feel free to drop by, we appreciate your company.
__________________

__________________
Desktop: Phenom II B50 3.1Ghz, 4GB DDR2 800, Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P, 2x 1TB RAID0, GTX 460 1GB, OCZ 600W, ABS Black Pearl

Laptop: i5 430M 2.26Ghz, 4GB DDR3 1066, 500GB WD Blue, Mobility Radeon HD 5650 1GB (discrete)
culexor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 04:10 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
culexor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to culexor
Default Re: TF2 PropHunt Server

Anyone up for a game tonight?

Edit: It appears that the new TF2 update has caused the prophunt plugin to not work. I'm not sure if or when this will be fixed, but I will do my best to keep you all posted. As for now, I will be installing a different gamemode on the server.
__________________
Desktop: Phenom II B50 3.1Ghz, 4GB DDR2 800, Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P, 2x 1TB RAID0, GTX 460 1GB, OCZ 600W, ABS Black Pearl

Laptop: i5 430M 2.26Ghz, 4GB DDR3 1066, 500GB WD Blue, Mobility Radeon HD 5650 1GB (discrete)
culexor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 05:30 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
VINMAN46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,123
Send a message via AIM to VINMAN46
Default Re: TF2 PropHunt Server

does team fortress have to come in the orange box or can i buy it separate
VINMAN46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 06:16 PM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
culexor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to culexor
Default Re: TF2 PropHunt Server

It comes in the Orange Box.


Hopefully Steam does something to fix all of the crap the new update broke.
__________________
Desktop: Phenom II B50 3.1Ghz, 4GB DDR2 800, Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P, 2x 1TB RAID0, GTX 460 1GB, OCZ 600W, ABS Black Pearl

Laptop: i5 430M 2.26Ghz, 4GB DDR3 1066, 500GB WD Blue, Mobility Radeon HD 5650 1GB (discrete)
culexor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 02:20 AM   #6
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: TF2 PropHunt Server

I think you can buy it separately too.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 03:06 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: TF2 PropHunt Server

u can buy TF2 just separate on steam.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2010, 05:41 AM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
CrackerJacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 987
Send a message via Skype™ to CrackerJacker
Default Re: TF2 PropHunt Server

I'll play. I didn't see this thread, Whats your guys steam username
__________________
USAF KC-135R Crew Chief
i7 2770 @ 3.4ghz, Geforce GTX 560 ti, 8GB DDR3 1600, SSD 120gb, cup holder
I would imagine if you could understand Morse Code, a tap dancer would drive you crazy
CrackerJacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 12:42 AM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
culexor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to culexor
Default Re: TF2 PropHunt Server

The plugin has been fixed. Server is back up and running.
__________________

__________________
Desktop: Phenom II B50 3.1Ghz, 4GB DDR2 800, Gigabyte MA790X-UD4P, 2x 1TB RAID0, GTX 460 1GB, OCZ 600W, ABS Black Pearl

Laptop: i5 430M 2.26Ghz, 4GB DDR3 1066, 500GB WD Blue, Mobility Radeon HD 5650 1GB (discrete)
culexor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0