Texas Hold 'Em

tom-knox

Fully Optimized
I got a poker game tomoro evening round a friends house, not massive stakes but were young, so... i was wondering if anyone here has tips. I have played family before, and always win but against people you've never played before, its kinda worrying if you know what i mean, any tips at all are welcome. We're playing Limit Texas Hold 'Em poker for about 3 hrs maybe.

Are we really saying no one here plays Texas Hold em? Amazing, or is it just a bit slow atm on CF

I play it everyday, lol free of course, go find out on fulltiltpoker.net free and its great:

Btw, play slow and play very diffrent every 6 hands or something, be patient and make sure you use a strong bluff.

Play with ease, take it slow and play good hands alot, don't post a blind if their weak, only do it every so many hands.

Goodluck

Yeah, I play on Full Tilt, too. You'll learn a lot from experience. I used to play with some kids who whooped my butt. I started playing a lot more poker, and when I went back to play them again, I was the one who ended up with the money =D

I play texas, omaha, and 7 card stud.

One technique I use across all three games are as follows:

1. If I can play for less than %5 my total chip count I do, no matter what.
2. Right before the first round of betting I decide to bluff, play my hand, or fold. And if I start off playing my hand very rarely will I back down to someone else, and if im bluffing i don't back down half-way through my bluff. It can be risky, but it usually works.
3. My main exception to rule 2 is that I won't play any hand that takes more than 1/3 my chip count unless I have a top 5 hand (Ace-10 pocket pair in texas, but different for omaha and 7-card).

I play with my friends and have never lost more than $15 and usually come out around +$30-$100, but we usually pay $20-$50 buy-ins so i'm not too bad.

I play poker, never lost more then I put in:

o5dp42.jpg