Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2006, 04:57 AM   #61
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,153
Send a message via MSN to DannyBoy
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

__________________

DannyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 05:23 AM   #62
In Runtime
 
Copperhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 454
Send a message via AIM to Copperhead
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)





not too bad...
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ (AM2)---ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe (Skt. AM2)---Corsair XMS - DDR2 2GB (5-5-5-15)
HDD's: 80GB & 250GB---GPU: BFG Geforce 7300GS (No Gaming)
Copperhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 02:30 PM   #63
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

Speed Test is saying my Download Speed is 3434kbps, and Upload Speed 369kbps.

Usually, like with Bandwidth Place Speed Test, its in mbps, which is standard?

I'm meant to have 4mbps Cable...that right then?
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 03:39 PM   #64
BSOD
 
Deathstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 756
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

3.434MB/s, you're running a little slow but if you have other programmes using bandwidth that could account for the missing kb's
Deathstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 03:56 PM   #65
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

I guess MSN could have been using that, and I guess my firewall could be using a bit?
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 04:04 PM   #66
BSOD
 
Deathstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 756
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

msn for sure, doubt the firewall would, but you must have had the CF page open too, anything else?

EDIT: I've just changed my plan to 1500/256 from 512/128, below is the result, we can't tell if the loss is our end or the test servers end so it is indicative only, not 100% accurate.

New v Old

.......
Deathstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 06:26 PM   #67
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)



let me know how i did, i don't feel like comparing. that's through my wireless G card too
__________________
"I Don't like to repeat successes. I like to move on to other things." - Walt Disney
Proud Chrome OS Pilot Program participant
www.twovisionaries.com
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 04:20 PM   #68
In Runtime
 
xguynameddavex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 442
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)



Beat That!
__________________
AMD 4200 X2, 2 GB Corsair XMS, BFG Gforce 7800GS,ASUS A8N32, 250 GB Maxtor 7200 SATA 3.0, Lite-on DVDR/RW CDR/RW, Logisys Yin Yang Case, RAIDMAX 470 Watt PSU.
XGuy Named DaveX - AIM it up.
xguynameddavex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 04:32 PM   #69
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,008
Send a message via AIM to X1337 Send a message via MSN to X1337
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)


I got good upload

U want slow, will there is like way far away from me



I live in BC
X1337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 06:10 PM   #70
Daemon Poster
 
♂ăR┼▀▀ «'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 839
Send a message via AIM to ♂ăR┼▀▀ « Send a message via MSN to ♂ăR┼▀▀ « Send a message via Yahoo to ♂ăR┼▀▀ «
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

If yours is good, them mine is really good for my crappy DSL

__________________

__________________
www.cheek2pillow.com -My Short Films.
♂ăR┼▀▀ « is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0