Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2006, 08:02 PM   #1
BSOD
 
Deathstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 756
Default Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

Select the server closest to you and post your results.



Site link

Australian Regional service at it's best, nah just kidding, 512/128 ADSL here, my son was playing WoW when I ran it too so I guess it could be a little higher.

EDIT: This is the best I've seen so far

The University of Cambridge must have it's server on steroids

__________________

Deathstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:06 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)





__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:23 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Nik00117's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,025
Send a message via AIM to Nik00117 Send a message via MSN to Nik00117 Send a message via Yahoo to Nik00117
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)







Just a few for fun


__________________
Main Rig: I7 920 CPU, 6 Gigs ram 5870 GPU
M17X Laptop 2.8 Ghz Dual Core, 4870 Radeon
Nik00117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:28 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:39 PM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
~K-Pow~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via MSN to ~K-Pow~ Send a message via Yahoo to ~K-Pow~
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)



look at these f******g blistering speeds

Watch the language
[/CENTER]
__________________
"Keep fit and have fun" Bodybreak

Home Computer: Dell inspiron 2200, 1.66 GHZ processor, 80 gig harddrive, 512mb ram, cd/dvd rom, wireless network card.
~K-Pow~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:40 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

so far im winning
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:42 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,008
Send a message via AIM to X1337 Send a message via MSN to X1337
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

X1337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:48 PM   #8
BSOD
 
Deathstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 756
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

Quote:
Originally Posted by john123
so far im winning
Did you see the U of Cambridge I edited into my first post?? thats pwnage lmao
Deathstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:48 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

O_O

how u have that speed?
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:49 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Test your speeds (a little fun, I'm bored)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathstar
Did you see the U of Cambridge I edited into my first post?? thats pwnage lmao
probably just a glitch. cuz you couldn't have taken in that much.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0