Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2007, 07:52 AM   #1
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Test time

Well, today is the big day. This morning I"m up earlier than I would like to be on a summer morning so I can go take my A+ exam. I've been studying for over a year and feel pretty confident in myself. Unfortunately passing won't really help me at my current job, but it will defiantly help me get jobs in the future.

I'm going strait to work after the test, so I'll post how I did when I get the opportunity.
__________________

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 07:54 AM   #2
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Test time

Good luck dude hope its easy for ya
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 07:57 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Test time

lol yea just try your hardest, thats all you can do. ive got a driving theory test soon and i need to start studying.
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 08:01 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: Test time

Good luck to you celegorm. I was supposed to have exams today too, but everything around this part of State is canceled because of the HUGE t-storms.
Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 08:27 AM   #5
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,505
Default Re: Test time

Good luck and get a good score. And, studying for a year is pretty big determination so you will do good.
Dark Night is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 08:37 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Test time

Good luck with the A+ mate, its not that hard, and if you have been studying it for a year then you should have no problems. Are you doing both exams today?
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 10:35 AM   #7
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Test time

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz View Post
Good luck with the A+ mate, its not that hard, and if you have been studying it for a year then you should have no problems. Are you doing both exams today?
did you take your exams in the USA?
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 12:34 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Test time

No, i took them in the UK, they have test centres worldwide.
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 01:12 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
blackjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,945
Send a message via MSN to blackjack
Default Re: Test time

Good luck , lol you will probably have done it by now, hope it went well.
__________________
Compaq Presario CQ5305K-m Intel® Pentium® Dual Core E5300 (2.6 GHz), Windows® 7 Home Premium 64 bit, 2048 MB , Hard drive: 320 Gb, with 18.5 Widescreen
SPURS TILL I DIE (DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER SO ARE SPURS)
TO DARE IS TO DO
blackjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2007, 03:27 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Test time

thanks for the rep btw. im soo close to 3 bars, not that it matters.
more importantly, how did it go?
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0