Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-13-2006, 11:25 PM   #1
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 349
Default A+ test

So the time has finally come, and on Monday I am going to be taking the A+ Tests so i can get Certified on Monday.. Im pretty comfident about the Hardware section but i have a bad feeling about the Software test.

So wish me good luck !
__________________

Infin1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2006, 11:30 PM   #2
In Runtime
 
Will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 291
Send a message via MSN to Will
Default Re: A+ test

good luck dude, ive been meaning to study up and take that test too...
__________________

__________________
Asus M2N-SLI DELUXE mobo | XFX Geforce 9800GTX 512mb | AMD X2 4600+ | 3GB OCZ Platinum (2x512, 2x1) | 320GB WD HD + 500GB WD HD | 19" Samsung SyncMaster 931c 2ms x 2 | Creative Fatality X-Fi Sound Card |
Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 01:19 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Bahawolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,604
Default Re: A+ test

Your taking the O/S and Core on the same day? Thats pretty brave of you..
The Core test was generally easy, but the O/S is one you should really cram for.
Bahawolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 05:30 PM   #4
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: A+ test

Good luck, when do you find out the result?
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 06:14 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Bahawolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,604
Default Re: A+ test

You find out the results of the tests right after you finish the last question.
Bahawolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 06:20 PM   #6
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: A+ test

sweet good luck bro I wish I ws that smart
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2006, 08:33 PM   #7
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 349
Default Re: A+ test

yeah man we have to take both tests on the same day because its for a College class im taking through my High School, and the school is paying for it... so yeah we have to take um on the same day.

Thanks for the support though guys
Infin1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 07:45 PM   #8
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 349
Default Re: A+ test

Well iv got some good news and some bad news..

I failed the test, but luckly only the hardware and i only missed that by 1 question. Luckly i passed the Software test by 40 points, so at least i dont have to retake that.
Infin1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 07:46 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: A+ test

1 question? that sucks. Do they offer retakes or do you have to take the course over?
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 07:47 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
burton_o6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 968
Default Re: A+ test

Good thing it was payed for by your school. Good job for the software part too.
__________________

burton_o6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0