Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-06-2008, 01:25 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Teamspeak Server



I'm hosting a teamspeak server for "The Project" but i also have channels for CF. I plan on being in the server whenever im on my computer, i think it'd be a great way for everybody to discuss things and chat.

TEAMSPEAK SERVER INFORMATION

INTERNET IP: 70.254.195.44

Download the TS2 Client >> ftp://ftp.freenet.de/pub/4players/te...t_rc2_2032.exe
Connection Tutorial >> http://www.goteamspeak.com/?page=tutorial_a
If you plan on returning to the server, make sure you reference the "Using the client's addressbook" section to add a server.
__________________

__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 01:26 AM   #2
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

Do I have to download this program? I know nothing about it.
__________________

JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 01:33 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

yes, i totally forgot about a tutorial. give me a couple minutes and ill edit this thread to have a tutorial and download link.
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 01:38 AM   #4
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

This will have to wait until I get a new rig going. I don't want to install only to have it reformatted this weekend.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 01:42 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

its an extremely quick install... but thats understandable.
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 01:44 AM   #6
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

I mean, if we're going to be using it for the project in between I can install it. I really want this computer to be sold on Friday, that way I can snatch up the 8800GT deal going on newegg. That and the OCZ PSU deal. Both together are like U$D210, but after MIR and other rebates they're U$D160.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 01:47 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

Teamspeak is 'meh'.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 02:00 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

I've never use Teamspeak before, but everyone says Ventrilo is better
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 02:02 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

ventrilo is harder to host IMO, which is why i chose teamspeak. the reason people dont like teamspeak is because the quality and the reason the quality is bad is because they use the wrong codec, but i have the right one installed. so it'll be fine.
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 02:14 AM   #10
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Teamspeak Server

It's not that hard, I have it running on the computer next to me. It's the free version, so it's only 8 person.
__________________

Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0