Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-06-2006, 05:42 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Take a LQQK

Need some help, I have a mac 23'' hd screen, but mac screens have prongs, not screws, I need a converter for it..I was wondering, do any of you know if I can get that in a local store...Ive bee looking for some time, but no luck, mind looking for me..Ill rep ya, if u find it From the following sites..

Compusa.com
Circuitcity.com
bestbuy.com
officemax.com
staples.com
__________________

__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 06:48 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: Take a LQQK

LOL. Sorry, man, but I sure HOPE this isn't what you're looking for.
http://www.clubmac.com/clubmac/shop/...pno~194080.asp
__________________

D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 07:27 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Take a LQQK

Can you post a pic of the "prongs" so we have kinda got an idea..

Check on here..http://www.si87.com/Products/Cabling.../adapters.html
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 07:52 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Re: Take a LQQK

http://www.compusa.com/products/products.asp?N=200074
__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 08:28 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Take a LQQK

Try Outpost.com
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 04:28 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Take a LQQK

This isnt mine, and this is not the exact wire..The wire would be coming from the monitor, and end up looking like the plug on the right hand side..Notice, it doesnt have screws, it has these long, thin metal prongs, and u stretch them, and then they clip onto the video card(mac video cards have that)..So now, I need a thing, dvi mac, to pc dvi or pc vga...Anyone?


__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 04:37 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: Take a LQQK

The DVI outputs of a mac should be the same as PC
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 04:59 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: Take a LQQK

From the looks of the picture above, it looks exactly the same, minus the shape of the plug. The Mac one is round where the PC one is square.
D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 06:44 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Take a LQQK

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ-CHRIS
The DVI outputs of a mac should be the same as PC
Come on, I know that, but Im saying, unlike how the pc plugs screw into the video card, this one clips into it..It had metal prongs, which you expand, and then they clip onto the metal prongs on the video card (only macs have this) Now I need a converter, so u plug the prong into it, and then on the back side, I would plug it into my computer, using screw in...since I dont have a mac video card...Im not going to take a $2,000 monitor, and try to make it work without having any support on the sides, then the pins will bend..LHUSER you had a thread on this...Where are u!
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2006, 12:58 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: Take a LQQK

Bump
__________________

__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0