Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-29-2005, 05:34 PM   #1
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 55
Default at&t phone services..

I got an unactive AT&T Wireless phone that Im planning on having activated today if I can get a reply soon enough.

Does anyone know what phone services that I can get a plan with that will work with this AT&T phone? I need to get a plan to have this phone working where I can start useing it but what company accepts AT&T's? I'd go drive around and ask but with the gas prices now and days Im not going anywhere unless Im sure.

Thanks for the help in advanced!
__________________

johnny8314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 06:25 PM   #2
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default

Best thing is to go to ma bells site and ask the old gal if she services your area.
__________________

setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 07:48 PM   #3
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 55
Default Re: at&t phone services..

No thank you!!! I went on another useful forum and someone told me to just get the number of AT&T and see where to get service with them.

Thanks anyways
johnny8314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 08:27 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Mental Liberator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,035
Send a message via AIM to Mental Liberator
Default Re: at&t phone services..

AT&T doesn't exist anymore... they're fused with cingular and are just called cingular.
__________________
www.treasuretrooper.com/72560
Check it out, legit cash just from surveys.
Mental Liberator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2005, 11:46 PM   #5
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: at&t phone services..

Yeah, you can't use the phone with any other service (Cingular, since they merged) unless you unlock the phone. There's a code you can enter to do it, but I don't know what it is. You might be able to find some info online.
catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0