Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-01-2010, 10:43 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 272
Default Supreme Commander 2

Anyone as excited as I am to play this game? My friends and I had a blast with the first one + expansion. I remember back when it first came out that computers could barely handle it but that shouldn't be the case any more.

It comes out tomorrow.

I almost had it Saturday, I was at walmart looking at the pc games and supreme commander 2 was on the shelf (street date is march 2nd) so I grabbed it and took it up to the front registers but every time the lady tried to scan it it said "Item not found" so she called someone and asked and they told her to tell me I couldn't have it. Ruined my weekend!!
__________________

__________________
ASUS M4A79XTD EVO | 4gb DDR3 GSkill | 550W Corsair power supply | AMD Phenom II X2 550 Black Edition Callisto 3.1ghz(Unlocked 2 extra cores) | Sapphire 4870 512mb | 500gb Samsung |21.5" 1080p Hdmi Dell monitor| 21.6" Samsung monitor | RAIDMAX Tornado ATX-238WG | Windows 7 Ultimate Signature Edition
CBrooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 04:26 AM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
Legodude522's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,303
Default Re: Supreme Commander 2

Oh man! I gotta get it. Is it going to be $50 again? Lan-parties playing the World Map is so much fun.

I got quad core just for playing Supreme Commander.
__________________

__________________
PC: Intel i7 4790K, 16gb RAM, MSI R7 250 2gb
Phone: Apple iPhone 6s 64gb
Handheld Games: Nintendo 3DS XL, Tapwave Zodiac 2, GamePark Holdings GP2X F100
Legodude522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 04:38 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Supreme Commander 2

what is it? like a big RTS game?

from what i think i remember, wasnt the first one like, hard on your PC?



I think i'll stick with star craft 2 when it comes out.... so PUMPED for that one
that and maybe bad company 2
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 04:49 AM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
Legodude522's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,303
Default Re: Supreme Commander 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
what is it? like a big RTS game?

from what i think i remember, wasnt the first one like, hard on your PC?

I think i'll stick with star craft 2 when it comes out.... so PUMPED for that one
that and maybe bad company 2
Yeah, it's a huge RTS game. There is no mini-map, you just keep zooming out.

StarCraft 2 is still going to be quite a wait. I'm not sure what the current release date it is. I still play StarCraft a lot though.
__________________
PC: Intel i7 4790K, 16gb RAM, MSI R7 250 2gb
Phone: Apple iPhone 6s 64gb
Handheld Games: Nintendo 3DS XL, Tapwave Zodiac 2, GamePark Holdings GP2X F100
Legodude522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 05:33 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Supreme Commander 2

not to go off topic, but iv played starcraft for about 10 years now lol
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 10:36 AM   #6
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 272
Default Re: Supreme Commander 2

SupCom2 is more about HUGE groups of units destroying each other while starcraft is more about little strategic fights. The first supreme commander didn't bog your machine down until you started moving your units around the map lol

I remember playing starcraft on my friends windows 98 pc.. good times. I love how starcraft can play on pretty much any machine too.

Starcraft 2 is going to be great. Supreme Commander 2 will hold me off until it gets here.

Did anyone here happen to get into the beta for starcraft 2?
__________________

__________________
ASUS M4A79XTD EVO | 4gb DDR3 GSkill | 550W Corsair power supply | AMD Phenom II X2 550 Black Edition Callisto 3.1ghz(Unlocked 2 extra cores) | Sapphire 4870 512mb | 500gb Samsung |21.5" 1080p Hdmi Dell monitor| 21.6" Samsung monitor | RAIDMAX Tornado ATX-238WG | Windows 7 Ultimate Signature Edition
CBrooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0