Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2007, 09:03 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Stupid ATI

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino
Truth be told, not many people use the 7500 anymore.
HEY!!! i use a 7500 tho mines a 64mb not a 32 AND IT SUCKS ASS .and my dad wqont let me get a new card
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 09:13 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Stupid ATI

Haha, don't need to take if offensively. It is the truth...not many people do use the 7500. It's a really old card.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 09:17 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Stupid ATI

its not my fault my dad wont let me buy a new card or comp even if i have the money i get so frustrated i cant even play kotor 2 on these heap of crap that if i ever get the chance ill piss on
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 09:31 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Stupid ATI

So save up and buy a new GPU... seriously.

Vista, bah. Upgrade only if you have a more mainstream video card. Anything older than a 9 series radeon or a 6 series geforce is pushing it.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 04:58 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Stupid ATI

Quote:
Originally Posted by mongoman
HEY!!! i use a 7500 tho mines a 64mb not a 32 AND IT SUCKS ASS .and my dad wqont let me get a new card
Join the "people that use old video cards" club. I got a 9250. Not as bad as the 7500... but its only 128MB and doesn't support Aero correctly.
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 06:21 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Stupid ATI

What you guys have to take in mind is that:

1- You must think before saying
2- Vista is not a low profile computer happy. It's requirements is higher than the mid level.
3- Nothing is stupid. Do your homework before acting. That doesn't got to Nate. IT goes to everyone.
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 06:31 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: Stupid ATI

yo nate with that doom 3 icon on ur desktop does that mean u can run doom 3 with only a 32mb 7500 because iwould definatlybe able to run it tho kotor 2 is startin to piss me off on canyou runit.com it says i fail even tho everything passes and it crashes at the very beginning of the prologue
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 06:40 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
troy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,410
Default Re: Stupid ATI

surprisingly my X300SE supported aero when I tried the beta version a few months back. It didn't do a bad job either, considering that my card isn't that great.
__________________
Desktop: Dell Dimension E510, 2.5GB RAM, Intel P4 3.0GHZ, 250GB HDD, Windows Vista Premium. Might not be the best, but the old girl is still running good.
troy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 09:13 PM   #19
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Stupid ATI

Yup i can run doom3 but not on Vista lol
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 09:35 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Stupid ATI

compability issues
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0