Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-12-2010, 10:22 AM   #1
Baseband Member
 
benokkema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 23
Default Study Hall Issues

Alright, so study hall is kinda boring when you don't have any homework to do, so one of my buddies decided to put an n64 emulator on a flash drive of mine and it worked for a while, until today when they blocked all .exe files from opening up while logged on as a student. I was wondering if there is any way I could get around this dilemma? I tried to download a java based emulator, but the schools firewall blocked that. It's a program from deepnines technology and I was wondering if there is any way i can hack or bypass this security. Thanks guys
__________________

benokkema is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 10:36 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

You aren't supposed to be playing games in study hall. The school did that for a reason.
__________________

__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 10:36 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

I don't really think you could bypass it unless you somehow got admin status on the PC you use to play the emulator. DeepNines is a fail....

Right as you login to the the PC unplug the network cord, then once it gets to the next screen plug it back in. It defaults you to admin.

(works for me)
__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 10:45 AM   #4
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 272
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

I've had a little experience dealing with deep9's and I can tell you it is way to thorough to be able to try and get around it. Being so thorough certainly comes with a STEEP price though.
__________________
ASUS M4A79XTD EVO | 4gb DDR3 GSkill | 550W Corsair power supply | AMD Phenom II X2 550 Black Edition Callisto 3.1ghz(Unlocked 2 extra cores) | Sapphire 4870 512mb | 500gb Samsung |21.5" 1080p Hdmi Dell monitor| 21.6" Samsung monitor | RAIDMAX Tornado ATX-238WG | Windows 7 Ultimate Signature Edition
CBrooks is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 11:25 AM   #5
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

At my school I used remote desktop for this sort of thing. IDK if it will work for your security though.
foothead is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 11:26 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
At my school I used remote desktop for this sort of thing. IDK if it will work for your security though.
Kinda like LogMeIn?
__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon™ HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 11:47 AM   #7
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holysky View Post
You aren't supposed to be playing games in study hall. The school did that for a reason.
Pfft
j03 is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 12:23 PM   #8
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by eslfish View Post
Kinda like LogMeIn?
wtf I used the real remote desktop client... not that crap.

but yeah.

I managed to play crysis on low settings from school with it.
foothead is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 12:51 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

Sneak a netbook in if you had one and just unhook the ethernet from the computer and plug it in to the netbook. Just don't get caught.

At my school last year It worked and I could even get online without logging in to the network at all but if there is security in place or people watching it won't work. Another idea is use a linux live cd and download linux based emulators on the thumb drive.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 01:05 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Study Hall Issues

Just use a graphing calculator.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0