Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-08-2007, 08:10 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: Still on dial-up?

i would kill my self if i was on dial up
__________________

__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:12 PM   #12
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Still on dial-up?

its not as bad as you think, my grandma has it in seattle and it runs pretty fast, too bad it takes away the phone though.
__________________

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:14 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Still on dial-up?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
its not as bad as you think, my grandma has it in seattle and it runs pretty fast, too bad it takes away the phone though.
I put in a second line exclusively for my computer
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:15 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Still on dial-up?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MattieDaShark83 View Post
I'm on dial up because theres no other option. And I still refuse to budge on Satallite because of the damn ping and limited usage. Screw that if i'm willing to pay $80 a month for high speed satallite I wanna download as much as I feel like ya know.
I know what you mean. The satellite providers around here have a "Fair Use Policy" of 27MB per day. *yawn*
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:17 PM   #15
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Still on dial-up?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MattieDaShark83 View Post
I put in a second line exclusively for my computer
you should just drop one of the lines, and just use your\get a cell phone. several of my friends dont have home phones because they just use there cell phones.
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 08:34 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Still on dial-up?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
you should just drop one of the lines, and just use your\get a cell phone. several of my friends dont have home phones because they just use there cell phones.
My cell phone doesn't get very good reception in my house. I've got to go on the front porch most of the time to use it. Otherwise I would.
__________________

ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0