Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-23-2005, 09:00 AM   #11
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

yeah, i agree with setis, it does sound like a parental control...

my CD player has always been able to play burnt CD's... and every other CD player ive used before...
__________________

__________________
'I may be drunk, Miss, but in the morning I will be sober and you will still be ugly.'

Winston Churchill, 11/30/1874 - 01/24/1965
mark thorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 09:07 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

Yeah, I guess thats kind of like the hack that allows multireagon DVD's to be played on a DVD player. All are built with a code to do this.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 09:48 AM   #13
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

it's probably just that certain brand, they said "we're not going to allow people to play copied cd's on our stereos" so they came up with a secret code that you have to almost kill to get......lol
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 01:08 PM   #14
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,312
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

well i'd like to know how to make a regular cd player such as a car or home stereo play mp3 cd's.. j/k

well every cd that was copied played perfectly in any stereo, i guess it depends on how it was burned too. <if it was finalized right>
__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 01:10 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,275
Send a message via ICQ to DJ Stephen Send a message via AIM to DJ Stephen Send a message via MSN to DJ Stephen Send a message via Yahoo to DJ Stephen
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

mine plays copied cd's i dunno bout mp3.
DJ Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 01:35 PM   #16
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

Regular CD players won't play MP3s. They play WAV files. There are many CD players that offer MP3 support, though.
catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 02:30 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~mr mixx~
well i'd like to know how to make a regular cd player such as a car or home stereo play mp3 cd's.. j/k
you have to buy a cd player that specifically lists mp3 support. Like a lot of car stereo's play mp3's nowadays.
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 02:31 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

Well actually they don't play WAVE files, since when copied to a music CD, they become another format.

Its correct that some cd players can play MP3's though.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 05:37 PM   #19
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

Try it. Burn some WAVs to a CD. It'll play just fine (at least it has for me).
catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2005, 05:38 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Stereo Hacking

Yeah, thats because the program automatically burns the WAVE tracks as CD audio information
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0