Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-17-2007, 02:14 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Sooo... microsoft.

Ok, so I got Vista Business. I installed it on my lappy and entered the serial key. But they I realized that I have a diff OS lying around that I would much rather have on it. I formatted the HDD, and put the diff OS on it.

Now I tried to put Vista on my rig, and it says that the key is already in use! But it is uninstalled from my lappy...

So what I think I am going to do is this, I am going to call Msoft, tell them that I burnt my mobo, and would like to install vista on this separate mobo. What do you guys think?
__________________

Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 02:16 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default Re: Sooo... microsoft.

Well, honesty is the best policy, but might as well try it because it's Microsoft.
__________________

__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 02:16 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: Sooo... microsoft.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thelis View Post
Ok, so I got Vista Business. I installed it on my lappy and entered the serial key. But they I realized that I have a diff OS lying around that I would much rather have on it. I formatted the HDD, and put the diff OS on it.

Now I tried to put Vista on my rig, and it says that the key is already in use! But it is uninstalled from my lappy...

So what I think I am going to do is this, I am going to call Msoft, tell them that I burnt my mobo, and would like to install vista on this separate mobo. What do you guys think?
Just tell them you got a virus.
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 02:18 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default

Hah! I did it! It actually worked!
Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0