Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-19-2008, 08:26 PM   #61
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

I'm sorry antdemo, i did not realise that Chris has put that in.. my apologies.

wouldn't have been better just to remove the sig, rather than trying to make him look bad.. he nearly got a ban for that, something you put in, i was trying to protect you, yet you had put it in yourself. not really on tbh...
__________________

mark thorpe is offline  
Old 05-19-2008, 09:02 PM   #62
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeReiner View Post
Chris: I don't care. Yes it's private, but somehow I'm honestly not convinced you would have ever admitted to being responsible.
This guy was getting in deep shit the moment he came back for something that wasn't his fault.
It was stated I was responsible.

In hindsight I woulda just banned the user instead, but it happened and get over it.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-19-2008, 10:42 PM   #63
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

GO CHRIS!!! GO CHRIS!!!

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline  
Old 05-19-2008, 10:44 PM   #64
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

What? I fail to make any sense at all of your post???
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-19-2008, 11:00 PM   #65
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

I Lol'd at you changing antdemo's sig
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline  
Old 05-19-2008, 11:05 PM   #66
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

This entire thread just reaffirms my decision to not show signatures. They are nothing more than useless clutter and a source of problems.
Atomic Rooster is offline  
Old 05-20-2008, 05:41 AM   #67
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

stop ripping into dj chris. get over it. everythings been said now. the end
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline  
Old 05-20-2008, 06:45 AM   #68
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ-CHRIS View Post
What? I fail to make any sense at all of your post???
negative rep chris i thought you was more mature than that i am expressing my views and i get negative rep you should be the one with red bars all over you.

you broke rules / i didnt

look all i would like you to do is admit you were wrong,

you changed a sig to something you claim is "creative" another mod thought it was so inapropiate it was moved and a member was warned about being banned.

ADMIT YOUR WRONG and stop being inmature giving me neg -1 REP. grow up
__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline  
Old 05-20-2008, 07:33 AM   #69
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssc456 View Post
negative rep chris i thought you was more mature than that i am expressing my views and i get negative rep you should be the one with red bars all over you.

you broke rules / i didnt

look all i would like you to do is admit you were wrong,

you changed a sig to something you claim is "creative" another mod thought it was so inapropiate it was moved and a member was warned about being banned.

ADMIT YOUR WRONG and stop being inmature giving me neg -1 REP. grow up
just cos another mod thought it was this bad dosent mean it really was that bad look at when brookfield was still here he banned people for stuff other mods didnt think was bannable , i mean all the mods are gonna have different views on things and there was just a misunderstanding i dont even see why this thread is still open , and how did chris break the rules anyway

and you werent just expressing your views you where saying he should be demodded thats why you got neg rep and imo you deserved it
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline  
Old 05-20-2008, 10:09 AM   #70
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: so mods can change ya sigs?

when is this all going to end.. i mean seriously. enough has been said. lets move on...
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0