Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-24-2006, 05:27 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Size of signature

Cool! I am more happy with this
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 05:33 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
macbook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,468
Send a message via MSN to macbook
Default Re: Size of signature

Coh, Maurice, anyone would think you owned the site!
__________________

__________________
4GB Intel Core Duo - 1.25 GB DDR2 SDRAM
macbook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 06:54 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: Size of signature

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maurice
Rule 4 states that signatures must be kept to a maximum of five lines

You don't have to reduce the content, just lengthen each line.
I shan't make a vendetta out of this, but please make the alterations, soonest.

Thanks
I second that one. I've seen it too much and it really does get messy when someone has a sig that's 7 or 8 lines long. btw.... I'm typing this on a pda. woot! (it's really slow but hey...)
__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 06:59 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Size of signature

I wish HTML or something was allowed in the sig, then I could use my XFire miniprofile for my signature.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 07:15 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Size of signature

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino
I wish HTML or something was allowed in the sig, then I could use my XFire miniprofile for my signature.

Yeah. Like this. http://computerforums.org/misc.php?do=bbcode
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 10:05 PM   #16
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: Size of signature

HTML has too many securty issuses to be turned on. We have gone over this before.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 10:06 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Size of signature

Exactly, VB code, I believe doesn't have as much problems, little to none.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2006, 10:49 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Size of signature

Yeah, seriously. Nothing wrong with pictures in our signatures. You can even set rules, like no racism, pornography, explicity or violent material. Something like that...
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 12:12 AM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Size of signature

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino
Yeah, seriously. Nothing wrong with pictures in our signatures. You can even set rules, like no racism, pornography, explicity or violent material. Something like that...
Lots of threads complaining about no pics in sigs... and the answer is always NO!.

Anyways i have a problem with this rule. What Resolution is this rule set in? I run my computer in 1280*1024, so one line for me may be 2 for someone in 800*600 Res. So "MY" 5 line sig may be 10 lines on someone elses screen. My numbers may be off but my point is still the same.
__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 06:49 AM   #20
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,003
Default Re: Size of signature

BBcode is sigs is a no because people use it to put big pictures in, (it's hard to realy monitor the picture size).
they also use it to put annoying links to websites...

I'd love it if it were enabled, because then I could have a nice sig pic, but it's not, and there's no sense complaining because I don't think it will be enabled either...
__________________

__________________
I didn’t fight my way to the top of the food chain to be a vegetarian…
Im sick of people saying 'dont waste paper'. If trees wanted to live, they'd all carry guns.
"The inherent vice of capitalism is the unequal sharing of blessings; The inherent vice of socialism is the equal sharing of miseries."
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0