Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-27-2009, 01:39 AM   #11
BSOD
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Whoa.. I wish I had a computer to play games like this. I haven't even heard of this game before this topic..

Pretty much all I know that happened was there was a bunch of orange dudes. They 'blow-did-up' the other dudes. haha..
Looks fun, is it online?



/* Take note this is Vampist */
__________________

new_server_prob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 05:11 AM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by new_server_prob View Post
Whoa.. I wish I had a computer to play games like this. I haven't even heard of this game before this topic..

Pretty much all I know that happened was there was a bunch of orange dudes. They 'blow-did-up' the other dudes. haha..
Looks fun, is it online?



/* Take note this is Vampist */
Is that you Vampist? Where did your other account go?

About the game, it's not very intensive. I simple AMD dual-core, 2 gigs of RAM, and a decent 512mb video card will run the game very well on medium-high settings.

It is both online, and single player so there are game-play options. There is also a huge online modding community that adds a massive assortment of graphical, sound enhancements, and ship changes to the game.
__________________

__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 10:48 AM   #13
BSOD
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
Is that you Vampist? Where did your other account go?

About the game, it's not very intensive. I simple AMD dual-core, 2 gigs of RAM, and a decent 512mb video card will run the game very well on medium-high settings.

It is both online, and single player so there are game-play options. There is also a huge online modding community that adds a massive assortment of graphical, sound enhancements, and ship changes to the game.
Oh, Sweet deal.

About the account: http://computerforums.org/showthread...181#post978181
new_server_prob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 01:40 PM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

I can't seem to find my screen-shots right now, but as soon as i do, i will post some of them up.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 07:05 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
I can't seem to find my screen-shots right now, but as soon as i do, i will post some of them up.
nice, please do!

i am trying to get a huge fleet together right now, 350+ships, mostly small scout ships and destroyers of course.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 09:37 PM   #16
In Runtime
 
TitanMATRIX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 202
Send a message via MSN to TitanMATRIX
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

It just so happens that I'm playing it right now with my roomate
__________________
***Network Warrior***
TitanMATRIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 11:26 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
nice, please do!

i am trying to get a huge fleet together right now, 350+ships, mostly small scout ships and destroyers of course.
As much as a Sins of a Solar Empire fan that I am, it pains me to admit that I don't know where my screen-shots are. Help?

Oh, and my fucking bullshit mom won't let me play computer games because, "it distracts me from my school work". Like I freaking care.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TitanMATRIX View Post
It just so happens that I'm playing it right now with my roomate
Oh awesome. That's why I want my own apartment so I have cable internet and will super low online pings. Playing Counter Strike or Sins with wireless DSL is crap.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 01:40 AM   #18
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

i played halo pc with dial up on a Pentium 3 lmfao

but for screen shots, why not just use 'print screen' key then past it to paint, and save it as a jpeg?
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 01:45 AM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
i played halo pc with dial up on a Pentium 3 lmfao

but for screen shots, why not just use 'print screen' key then past it to paint, and save it as a jpeg?
with sins, when you press screen, it saves a jpeg file somewhere on your computer and i don't know where that is.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 02:14 AM   #20
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

you could use fraps? to do screens?

i'll try to find the destination file for ya
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0