Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-23-2009, 08:49 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Sins of a solar empire

I know a few of us on here are fans
i was bored tonight, and couldnt sleep for work, so i thought i'd make an interesting, 2 part video from my battle, that i modded to get 10,000,000,000 starting crystal, metal, gold ect lol.





__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 09:08 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Sweet! SoaSE is awesome! Sadly, my computer is beginning to fail me- I'll be getting a new computer soon enough. Anyway, my comp is degrading and I can't play it anymore without having my computer crash

But back in the day when I did play it, I always used the 7 Deadly Sins mod and chose the Atlantians. Training an army of RA capital ships turned out to be quite the experiance ^__^
__________________

MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 10:05 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Apparently the second video is unavailable.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 08:21 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
Apparently the second video is unavailable.
fml, i'll fix that when i get home from work : /

it was a good video to! lol



EDIT:

Video 2

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 12:39 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

hey, umm how exactly do you manipulate the beginning resource amounts?
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 12:50 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

i dont remember off hand, but when i get home i can do it myself an then type it all out for ya step by step
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 01:06 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
i dont remember off hand, but when i get home i can do it myself an then type it all out for ya step by step
thank ya. i want to have massive advantage over people in online games. LOL.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 03:05 PM   #8
In Runtime
 
TitanMATRIX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 202
Send a message via MSN to TitanMATRIX
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

absolutely love this game. My #1 favorite game out there
__________________
***Network Warrior***
TitanMATRIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 05:23 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
thank ya. i want to have massive advantage over people in online games. LOL.
idk if u can use it online.

but anyways.

>my computer

>hard drive (that its on)

>Program Files (32bit)

>Stardock Games

>Sins of a Solar Empire

>Galaxy

now once here there will be a list of maps that is for multilayer,
find the map you want to modify.

EX: Fire and Ice

Now open this in Notepad, be sure to have word wrap on.

scroll down till you see this section of the code, should be down near the bottom,




Modify the resources numbers as you like.
i think i had 10,000,000 in as mine in my video.


once you have done this, save the file, dont rename it, just save it as if it was like that originally.

and when you load that map, in multilayer, it should have that amount of resources!

this also works with the game open as well.



GL,
let me know how it works
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 05:30 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

editing resource amounts does work online.
__________________

__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0