Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2008, 08:35 PM   #1
In Runtime
 
kostonbleeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 391
Default sim card swap

can a razor v3m sim card be transfered to a lg chocolate? even with the same service provider?
__________________

__________________
My setup: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+, 2Gb A-data ddr800, MSI K9A2 CF 790X, MSI 2600XT T2D512EZ, Samsung DVD-RW, Ultra 500W PS Vseries, Maxtor 80Gb, Aspire Mid-tower case, Windows xp Home, Westinghouse 19" LCD
kostonbleeds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 08:51 PM   #2
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: sim card swap

Yes. Sim cards should be able to fit all phones as long as it's the same provider.
__________________

JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 08:54 PM   #3
In Runtime
 
kostonbleeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 391
Default Re: sim card swap

ok does anyone know where i can find the sim cards on either of them?
__________________
My setup: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+, 2Gb A-data ddr800, MSI K9A2 CF 790X, MSI 2600XT T2D512EZ, Samsung DVD-RW, Ultra 500W PS Vseries, Maxtor 80Gb, Aspire Mid-tower case, Windows xp Home, Westinghouse 19" LCD
kostonbleeds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 08:55 PM   #4
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: sim card swap

Quote:
Originally Posted by kostonbleeds View Post
ok does anyone know where i can find the sim cards on either of them?
What do you mean? Just like where they're located on the phone? or where to buy them?

If A: Usually underneath the battery.
If B: Just go to the provider's store.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2008, 10:22 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Re: sim card swap

You gota get the chocolate european GSM though... the verizon ones will not work

Also isnt a v3m a verizon exclusive verizon is not up to date on new gsm technology so no go. If you want to transfer to the chocolate with verizon you will have to call them and go through csr's just to get some numbers and blah blah blah.
__________________
Juice
P4 2.4GHz, 1.5Gb, 40Gb.
PowerBook G4 867MHz, 1Gb, 60Gb.
Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 09:08 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: sim card swap

if your with verizon you cant
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0