Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2006, 03:33 AM   #11
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Sigs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dev0115
Yeah...i tell people this all the time in some threadfs....Why cant we have sigs with pics..? Such as a photo shop sig...Just wondering im preety new here..Thanks
CF just doesn't do this, I'm co-administrator at a site that allows smilies so I imported an animated one, quite small but quite neat, but it' the only site I know of
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 03:47 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Sigs

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Power
Maurice, why do you ALWAYS type in bold?? Is it really THAT necessary?? If you bold the entire paragraph, then that makes the bolding pretty useless doesnt it?

and if it is soo important, why don't you just put that in your sig to let everyone know?*
I don't always type in bold, don't see what all the fuss is, I know that it is termed "shouting", but I use it usually when I'm trying to get a point across, & will continue to do so, it isn't meant to be antagonistic, there's too much of that on forums already

*Sigs are not meant to contain temporary messages, these usually get forgotten, & then don't make sense.
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 04:45 AM   #13
BSOD
 
HRHunteRHR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,730
Default Re: Sigs

Pretty sure I deleted mine. Why is it so important to keep it under 5 lines? Does another line of text make a difference?
HRHunteRHR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 07:48 AM   #14
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Sigs

Quote:
Originally Posted by HRHunteRHR
Pretty sure I deleted mine. Why is it so important to keep it under 5 lines? Does another line of text make a difference?
Yes, you've adjusted yours, thanks, you'll see when you come back to view my reply, won't you? as to why, it's a rule, plain & simple, you follow the others don't you, quite a lot of members are getting back to me to show their adjusted sigs..............hardly rocket science is it?

Of course you can put your "x fire thing" there, just keep it under five lines, surely that's possible, will look forward to seeing it
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 04:18 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Sigs

Members are asking how long their sigs are; click "user cp" at the top of this page, then "edit signature"
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 04:28 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Sigs

Quote:
Originally Posted by setishock
You also have to check where the line starts in some sigs.
Some are deliberate. Those are the ones that need to be addressed.
I would suggest giving the member a time limit to handle it themselves. Just make a note of the member in note pad and minimise it. Keep checking back on the list.
When the time exspires then do what has to be done. I've edited a few in the past and have also got members to take care of it themselves. I guess as you have noticed, beating them over the head don't always work.
Sending you a PM regarding this.
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 05:23 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Sigs

Maurice, why dont you make a thread in every section of the site, and sticky it saying if anybody is seen with a sig more than five lines then they will be banned for a few days?
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 05:48 PM   #18
Daemon Poster
 
The Power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 616
Default Re: Sigs

I say he should put it in his own sig saying

PLEASE MAKE SIGS NO LONER THAN 5 LINES. That way it is permanent. I have no problem of you enforcing this it is just that you enforce it too much.
__________________
playing World of Warcraft
find me on Anetheron, Delray, Troll Hunter
The Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 03:07 AM   #19
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: Sigs

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Power
I say he should put it in his own sig saying

PLEASE MAKE SIGS NO LONER THAN 5 LINES. That way it is permanent. I have no problem of you enforcing this it is just that you enforce it too much.
I've explained that it is a waste of time putting it in a sig, who reads sigs?, they read the message not the sig, anyway, I enforce it too much?, David is backig this, why don't you ask him why I'm doing it?
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 03:23 AM   #20
Daemon Poster
 
Hackslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 819
Default Re: Sigs

Do you P.M. people if there sig. is to long
__________________

__________________
life is a fight, rest is for the dead so fight til you've earned rest: I'm watching you you know who you are
Hackslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0