Should I stay at my job and finish my B.S. in I.T. or should look once I have my A.S.

dmartech

Beta member
Should I stay at my job and finish my B.S. in I.T. or should I start looking for a job once I get my A.S.?

I am working as a cisco technical engineer with an independent reseller for the past 6 months its a very small shop. This is my first fulltime I.T. job. I was a field engineer for a few months prior but on call basis performing new installs of switches in SMB, desktop troubleshooting, and printer repair. In my current position I migrated the servers from server 03 to 08 and exchange 03 to 07. Also, performed a migration from our analog pbx to voip using an all cisco backbone connecting to several sip trunks from cme. In addition, I integrated unity express with exchange. My day to day is that I create complex test networks to be able to conduct performance tests on all the cisco hardware that we receive to make sure it will work in a live environment.

My position is getting real tedious besides the fun part is over with which was the migration that came and went. I am 2 classes from completing my associates just can't enroll just yet to finish due to financial reasons will enroll in January of 13'. I currently have my ccna, ccna voice, mcts server 08 admin, Mcp Windows Xp, and A+. I am currently working on my ccnp voice as I found a liking in the voice work that I performed and want to dig deeper. I plan to have my ccnp voice completed by March or April of 2013.