Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-05-2009, 07:30 PM   #1
Baseband Member
 
slayer6466's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 74
Default should i ????

i bought a non working motherboard for parts at my local CPU for 5 bucks.its a socket 939 a9n sli premium.i was curious and i called asus and they ran the serial number and its still under warranty .so they gave me an rma number but the problem it i bought it without the cooling pipe crossing the motherboard.can i still send in this way and expect to recieve a replacment.thanks
__________________

__________________
ga m57 sli----and x2 5400 am2----320gb hitachi deskstar----thermaltake500watt psu----8800gt xfx----apevia x dreamer case
slayer6466 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 07:32 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,607
Default Re: should i ????

you have nothing to lose trying
__________________

__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 07:34 PM   #3
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: should i ????

I don't think they will replace it because it was modified/missing parts. But, it can't hurt to try.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 07:36 PM   #4
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,607
Default Re: should i ????

tell them it just fell off one day
__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 07:36 PM   #5
Site Team
 
T-MAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,058
Default Re: should i ????

Should have asked while you had them on the phone.
__________________
1st Puter - Intel Pent D 3.4GHz, 2 GIG Ram, GeForce 9800GT, Windows 7 Home.
2nd Puter - AMD Athlon Dual Core 2.69GHz, 2 GIG Ram, GeForce 7600GT, XP Home.
Lappy - Intel Dual Core 1.73GHz, 2 GIG Ram, Vista Home Premium.
Piss off George Monks = gmcrepair? YES, YES it was.
Yeah he likes to boost his count.
T-MAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 07:37 PM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
allendale2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 781
Default Re: should i ????

You are sooo LAME. Why would you wanna waste a perfectly good motherboard on a computer?

Do something fun with it like set it on fire !!!!

BURN BABY BURRRRN!!!!!
allendale2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 08:18 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: should i ????

Quote:
Originally Posted by allendale2008 View Post
You are sooo LAME. Why would you wanna waste a perfectly good motherboard on a computer?

Do something fun with it like set it on fire !!!!

BURN BABY BURRRRN!!!!!
umm i dont think you belong here
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 08:49 PM   #8
Site Team
 
T-MAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,058
Default Re: should i ????

Quote:
Originally Posted by _-..zKiLLA..-_ View Post
umm i dont think you belong here
LOL...
__________________
1st Puter - Intel Pent D 3.4GHz, 2 GIG Ram, GeForce 9800GT, Windows 7 Home.
2nd Puter - AMD Athlon Dual Core 2.69GHz, 2 GIG Ram, GeForce 7600GT, XP Home.
Lappy - Intel Dual Core 1.73GHz, 2 GIG Ram, Vista Home Premium.
Piss off George Monks = gmcrepair? YES, YES it was.
Yeah he likes to boost his count.
T-MAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 08:52 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: should i ????

Tell them you bought it from someone and that's how it came. Or, it broke off.
__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2009, 09:31 PM   #10
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 145
Default Re: should i ????

Tell them it fell off, thus why the MB is defective

Btw, I have an Asus A8N-SLI Premium on my second computer running right next to me.
I always thought the cooling pipe thingy was really cool (no pun intended) looking.
__________________

Ocelot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0