Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-26-2009, 07:21 AM   #1
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
Teny's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Shipping question

So i ordered some books online for college, and i have seem to entered the wrong city. I entered "Auroroa", when it was suppose to be "Aurora".
Upon noticing this mistake, i quickly changed it on "My Account" page, but they seem to have already entered it into the UPS Billing Information thing.

I was just wondering if that "O" will cause any difficulties shipping.


Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 08:06 AM   #2
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: Shipping question

I'd imagine that if you had your Zip code etc, and that all of the other info is correct it should be fine

j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 11:18 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
rohan23's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: Shipping question

They will most probably correct it themselves. If the address won't verify with the system, they will either contact you or change it by themselves.
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 11:33 AM   #4
Daemon Poster
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Shipping question

Yeah when the post office puts the stuff into the computer they use the zip code only and it comes up with the city that way. So if you spelled the city wrong it shouldn't be a problem as long as the address and zip code are correct.
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 04:12 PM   #5
Golden Master
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Shipping question

yea, my sister abbreviates our city all the time and the letters still make it through the system.
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 05:33 PM   #6
Daemon Poster
Ronspc's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 688
Send a message via AIM to Ronspc
Default Re: Shipping question

yeah man like the guy above said if the zip code has been entered then your fine.

Dell motherboard, 2 hard drives 8600GT AMD Athlon

Ronspc is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0