Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-09-2008, 02:51 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default A Shameless Plug

hey guys i need some help,

im running my radio station today while im at work im not mixing or n e thing obviously since ill be at work lol.

and i need some help in testing the relaibility of it

im just playing some of my songs and i could do with you guys to just click on it listen for like 2 seconds and if it works post here to say yes or no.

many thanks guys

heres the link to the little shoutcast hting

http://djskeepa.co.nr/

heres the direct link to stream it,

http://djskeepa.co.nr/listen.pls

if you dont want to dont i could jus do with some info on if its reliable or not, thanks
__________________

__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 05:46 AM   #2
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

Nice,Playin good! Btw,How do you do this????
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 05:52 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

Quote:
Originally Posted by neodude112320 View Post
Nice,Playin good! Btw,How do you do this????
its done through winamp mate,

just download winamp, download the shoutcast plug in,

find some1 that will host a server for you or download ther server software and host it yourself,

while im here id like to see if n e 1 has n e experience in this co im hosting my own server at the mo and if i broadcast it myself it looks like its runnign good, but my mate down in london wants to use my server to broadcast from his comp, now we have tried setting it up and it just wont let him connect to it,

ports are forwarded correctly because people can listen to it,

and b 4 u ask i have opened +1 port aka if its broadcasting on 8080 i have also opened 8081.

Edit: i jus tried going to it and it looks like its gone down . or could be my work server wont let me see the page
__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 06:05 AM   #4
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

Nope,its up,Fiddy cent

Thx,Ill DL some of that software and play around with it .
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 08:36 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

n e more people willing to test it for me id like to see how it is when multiple people are listening,

i will be djing tonight at 6 - 7 and will be playing funky house music tune in if you want
__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 10:18 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

Yeah, its working for me too.
50 Cent
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 10:50 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

Quote:
Originally Posted by neodude112320 View Post
Nope,its up,Fiddy cent

Thx,Ill DL some of that software and play around with it .
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Yeah, its working for me too.
50 Cent
lol maybe i shuda mixed em up a bit instead of doing em all by artist lol,

but thats ok its not the reason the station is there i plan to dj on it so forget pre loaded songs, its just testing it,
__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 02:27 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

It's down right now for me.

Connection reset error in Firefox.
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 02:39 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

Quote:
Originally Posted by freestyler105 View Post
It's down right now for me.

Connection reset error in Firefox.
yh my comps all cocked up at mo it be back up tomoz, thanks for the help guys
__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 02:42 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Bahawolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,604
Default Re: A Shameless Plug

Your connection is up (ping), but the broadcasting is denying the connection.

Do you have a max amount of connections set?
__________________

Bahawolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0