Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2007, 01:24 PM   #31
Daemon Poster
 
GlasseyeUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,208
Send a message via MSN to GlasseyeUK
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

I have a dual 19" CRT set up, my next step, when finally people decide to stop robbing my car, and I don't have to fork out on a new window for it, is 2 24" widescreen TFT that will be the dogs.....

Can I also recommend a program called Ultramon, it makes managing your dual monitor set up that little bit easier.....if you have difficulty finding it then just let me know....
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64, 2200 (11x200) 3700+,ASRock 939S56-M, SiS 756 AMD Hammer,NVIDIA GeForce 6600LE, 2048(DDR SDRAM), Maxtor 5A300J0 300GB 5400RPM, Ultra ATA/133)

Time tells all, but if the moment in time passes and you miss it, then you will remember it for ever!!
GlasseyeUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 03:35 PM   #32
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

@glasseye- yeah, i'm running ultra mom, its really nice, and makes it easier.

@muz- why not just run one instance of firefox on both monitors?
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 11:05 PM   #33
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Furby123 View Post
Yeah I looked at some videos on youtube, and I don't really need or want dual monitors. It'd look ace on my desk though, 1 19" tft and 1 22" widescreen TFT lol
Yeah, I have widescreen and it's pretty big. For Wood I could understand because a 13" CRT is pretty small, but I have a 20" LCD so it's all good.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 08:20 AM   #34
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

Nice find! 13" is small though
Quote:
Originally Posted by hascet View Post
is it LCD?
The first person who throws out an LCD screen and it works great, even with one or two dead pixels, I am giving a certificate of idiocy.
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 04:39 PM   #35
In Runtime
 
Copperhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 454
Send a message via AIM to Copperhead
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

i remember when i first used a dual monitor set up. it was about 3 years ago and my dad had an extra monitor and a gpu that had two vga's in the back. so i set it up and i liked it so much i haven't gone back to a single monitor set up to this day. back then it was 2 21" flat crt's, and now it's a 19" wide & 22" wide lcds
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ (AM2)---ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe (Skt. AM2)---Corsair XMS - DDR2 2GB (5-5-5-15)
HDD's: 80GB & 250GB---GPU: BFG Geforce 7300GS (No Gaming)
Copperhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007, 04:50 PM   #36
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by wood_workur View Post
@glasseye- yeah, i'm running ultra mom, its really nice, and makes it easier.

@muz- why not just run one instance of firefox on both monitors?
he that would be my problem , when using ff and now ie7 i cant help but open a tab but then forget to close it once i hav finished so for instance someone will say how much does that cost so i open a tab go to the site or whatever then tell tham but then i have a habbit of going back to what i am doing but not close the tab , by the end of the night i have numerous tabs open , once i actually had 97 3 seperat instances of ff going though , dont ask me how it got that high, i dont know my self
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 05:32 PM   #37
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by joxley1990 View Post
I have the laptop, (15.4") then a 17" TFT, I like using Multiple Monitors. Nice find..
I just have my widescreen 15.4" on my laptop. I find (normal) monitors hard to look at now that I'm used to a more wider screen.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0