Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-07-2007, 12:27 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

I have a dual monitor set up.

I have a 22'' Scepture, and a 17'' Dell

Its really nice to multitask isnt it?

Doesnt matter the monitor size, it still helps multitasking sooooo much!
__________________

ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 12:29 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrizX View Post
I have a dual monitor set up.

I have a 22'' Scepture, and a 17'' Dell

Its really nice to multitask isnt it?

Doesnt matter the monitor size, it still helps multitasking sooooo much!
lucky bugger lol. sounds like a nice setup.
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 12:32 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

I have a 19" flat viewsonic and 17" flat Samsung on my main PC

On my second rig I have a 21" old nec monitor
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 12:33 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

I have the laptop, (15.4") then a 17" TFT, I like using Multiple Monitors. Nice find..
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 03:48 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

yeah, it is sooo nice.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 04:32 PM   #16
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

nice i remember my first find twas a ol ibm pentium 486 75mhz 32mb ram and a 1gb hard drive with 8mb rage xl gpu ran win 98 like a dream back in the days was about 2004 i think
then shortly after that died i found a 7.6 gb hd in an entry(alleyway) one day doing my paper round took it home plugged it in my desktop which back then was a p2 with 256mb ram and a 20gig hd it worked so i put my music folder on it and it still works to this day , i also had the dell ultrascan 14" from the ibm comp i found till about a month back when i replaced it with a bigger crt
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 04:42 PM   #17
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

Nice. pics?
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 06:36 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

pics:
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 06:49 PM   #19
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 62
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

i got my second monitor in a smiler way... some guy down the street had it out in his driveway, asked if he was using it, he said no, so now i have my second monitor
bigggnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 09:16 PM   #20
BSOD
 
Furby123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 491
Default Re: SCORE!!!!! a new monitor!!!

I've never understood how these dual monitor things work

I've got a sparkle 7600GT video card, and a 19" TFT monitor. I was planning on upgrading to 22" and selling my 19" but as you guys are saying dual monitors are so awesome, I might as well keep my 19" and go dual

But how does it work??? Lol

Do you just get 2 DVI cables and connect both of them to the back of your graphics card? (My video card has 2 DVI ports at the back)

At the moment my 19" is hooked up to my graphics card with a VGA cable using a VGA to DVI adapter like this one
http://www.tvcables.co.uk/images/items/vga-to-dvi.jpg - The bottom one

Am I better off getting a DVI to DVI cable for my dual monitors, or using adapters, or is there no difference?

I'm a bit of a n00b when it comes to these dual monitor thing, I used to be really computer savvy but when all this new stuff came out, I kind of drifted off....lol

Also, once I've connected the dual monitors, how does it work? Say can I play a game on one monitor and talk on msn on the other? How does the computer know which monitor to "work on" if you know what I mean

Any help is appreciated ....
__________________

Furby123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0