Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2007, 02:50 PM   #21
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: Remote Desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by PuNkY
haha my computer teacher always watches what we do on the computers. i like writing him notes in word. lol
Most windows remote software is easy as hell to kill.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 02:54 PM   #22
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Remote Desktop

Oh yeah, HijackThis has done wonders for me. Kills pretty much anything you want gone.
__________________

__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 02:57 PM   #23
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: Remote Desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by freestyler105
As for watching us, some of the computers (only in one lab) have a program called Vision where the teacher's computer can see all of the student's desktops. It's really annoying, I actually have to do work in that class, haha.

If there was a password, what would I need to find it?? Do you think Cain and Abel would do the trick??
I'm not sure if cain will, does alot but not everything. Try setting a proxy in IE (a false one will work) with a false username and password and see if it works.

edit: i added your aim so if you want to talk im on their.
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 02:58 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Remote Desktop

We can't get into Internet Options in IE, it's blocked, I've tried. Don't know about Firefox though. The only way I can think of getting the proxy IP is using a packet sniffer like Ethereal.
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 03:11 PM   #25
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Remote Desktop

the proxy is probably internal (in the school board)

so all u have to do is go into firefox prefs and check what the proxy is that its connecting to and uncheck "use proxy"
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 03:15 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: Remote Desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by freestyler105
We can't get into Internet Options in IE, it's blocked, I've tried.
Heh thats what you think.

The restrictions are based off of group policy's (which writes a registry key)

The software searches for those keys, if it can't find them it defaults to full access. However, you may not delete the key.

Now if you put this all together, you simply need to rewrite the program to bypass all GPO's. Simple for quite a few programs, I can do it for cmd.exe, regedit.exe and taskmgr.exe and I have copy's of these which will run regardless of any restrictions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev
the proxy is probably internal (in the school board)

so all u have to do is go into firefox prefs and check what the proxy is that its connecting to and uncheck "use proxy"
Most places will completely block web traffic (and likely ftp, telnet, etc) at the router level forcing ALL connections to go thru the proxy. Or some will automatically route ALL traffic to the proxy.
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 03:42 PM   #27
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Remote Desktop

Sorry, I missed the thing about the AIM. I'll go on for a little bit.

But if you rewrote the program, wouldn't the settings change, or can you just rewrite one file?
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 04:18 PM   #28
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Remote Desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by PuNkY
haha my computer teacher always watches what we do on the computers. i like writing him notes in word. lol
lol haha we do that sometimes. i was bored once and tried to guess the admin password and within about 30 secs the network guy came out of no where and started mouthing off.... i really dont like him!
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 10:13 PM   #29
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Remote Desktop

haha i know the admin password to the school
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 12:04 AM   #30
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: Remote Desktop

i can't really see the use of it unless your running servers and such.
__________________

Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0