Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-07-2011, 12:18 AM   #1
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 24
Default remote control

My daughter lives in Queensland and I live in Sydney. She wants me to look at her computer remotely. How do I do that? I know it is done as I had a service guy look at mine from India and one of my grandsons is a tech and he did it from NSW to QLD but I have no contact with him.
__________________

graham7773 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 09:47 AM   #2
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: remote control

I use a free program called "Log me in" and it works pretty well. Just go to logmein.com and create a free account and have your daughter download the client. Using the website you can log into her system any time she needs you to.
__________________

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2011, 12:26 PM   #3
BSOD
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 582
Default Re: remote control

There are plenty of sites that let you do this just simply search for it in google.
clacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 10:00 AM   #4
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 24
Default Re: remote control

Thanks for the info
graham7773 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2011, 02:22 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: remote control

Use this website - http://join.me

She'll just need to download a small program then give you a 9 digit code. Input code under join & request control.

Same company that makes Log me in, but there isn't any account setup required.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:05 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: remote control

I've used a program called VNC and it works really well along with the other options mentioned. Any of them will work for you just fine.
__________________

__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0