Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-24-2008, 07:29 PM   #21
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 225
Default Re: Random: Found a $700 liquid cooled PSU on ebay..

how many people only have 110v, show of hands :-)

edit: just checked whilst making a coffee, yip, even my kettle is 220v
__________________

__________________
------------------------------------------------
itchy feet, when will i settle?
it's the spleeing and grammor in forums that i love
------------------------------------------------
parismouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 08:00 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: Random: Found a $700 liquid cooled PSU on ebay..

Quote:
Originally Posted by parismouton View Post
how many people only have 110v, show of hands :-)
Everyone in America!
__________________

__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 08:19 PM   #23
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: Random: Found a $700 liquid cooled PSU on ebay..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommy Boy View Post
Okay guys...put your wankers away and settle down.....

How many people have a 220v line in their computer room? Show of hands???

You'd have to move your pc down to the basement next to your dryer.. /thread.

and BTW, yes I did read that it uses 110v or 220v......
i think the main reason it has both 110v and 220v supply in is so that it can be used in Europe where we all have 220-240v supplies

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tommy Boy View Post
I actually do have a 220v line in the room I'm in now, it's connected to an electric heater that is mounted on the wall though. It would be nothing to splice into it and put an outlet on the wall.
i wouldnt recommend that for many reasons

Also even if you had this your power bill wouldnt change as your computer would still be consuming the same ammount of power it is now

shame it dosent have a passthrough connector to power your monitor with as well though
__________________

__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0