Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-13-2007, 09:48 PM   #431
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

Hehehe..

well, nate. Yeah I hear ya. The stuttering is damn annoying. When it's not doing that, the FPS is really good. I think epic has a bit more work to do on GoW optimization wise.
__________________

MikeReiner is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 10:06 PM   #432
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

COD 4 pwns!!!!
I love it absolutely amazing and my graphics cards pwns!!!
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 10:35 PM   #433
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

your graphics card is good, but you need a better CPU, im surprised you can max out as many games as you can, although i guess my X2 @ 2.4ghz has never been always full loaded on a game yet, the closest to come so far is the UT3 demo, it hovers around 90%, sometimes jumps to 100 but not very often.
Rudster816 is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 10:52 PM   #434
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

I want Quad core
Every game I have is maxed except Crysis which is at medium quality
Trivium Nate is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 11:44 PM   #435
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

yea im gonna have to get it so i can kill celegorm and our boss on sunday, but first need better comp

so what about the two builds i have listed in looking at building, the AMD one is more for like internet and small games, more off a family computer but the C2D would be my gaming one
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 11:46 PM   #436
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate View Post
I want Quad core
Every game I have is maxed except Crysis which is at medium quality
I just got the q6700, Vista Home Premium, and an intel motherboard for an astounding $250!
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 11:49 PM   #437
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by celegorm View Post
I just got the q6700, Vista Home Premium, and an intel motherboard for an astounding $250!
hey hey hey dan, go #$ then, so you gonna give me your old comp, or sell it to david??? yea i got this problem and it makes me made, the site system requirements lab says i only have 96MB or RAM on my graphics car


Video RAM: Required - 32 MB , You have - 96.0 MB

but i know i have 256MB on the card, why is it reading it like it only has 96MB what is messed up
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 11:54 PM   #438
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

^^Probally because it's your computer ^_^. And sell mine? No. I'm putting the quad in my current rig and building something outta the rest.

{Edit} Thanks Tim.
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline  
Old 11-13-2007, 11:59 PM   #439
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

alrite, well it just said 500 char, but ill listen to a mod, and well o well i know i can fun BF2142 on med with no lag, so screw that website but other wise its a nice site(bookmarked it)

just got my ass kicked in COD4 on 360, not used to it, and also my first time


EDIT: we need to do something creative in C++ that class is just all games for us some type of application, maybe we could at Mrs. S to let us go off and make some big program
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline  
Old 11-14-2007, 12:18 AM   #440
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #2.

just buy a single computer, no need to have more than one, unless your family is paying for the AMD one, also if its just for interent\family use, you dont need a 5000+, you can get away with a 3800+ easily, as long as its dual core it should work well. with ram as cheap as it is 2GB wont add too much money to the build, i bought my first GB of DDR2 back in april for 60$, now you can buy 2GB of DDR2, same model, for 60$
__________________

Rudster816 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0