Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2009, 01:30 AM   #981
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

lol!

any ways welcome back
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 06:55 AM   #982
Golden Master
 
worshipme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,603
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by StratosP View Post
Hey guys, guess whos back again ^_^

I thought I was banned until the 28th though :\
I'm sorry, I don't speak red.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE @ 4.0GHz + TU120E lapped - MSI 770-CD45 AM3 - 2x2GB OCZ DDR3 1333MHz - Sapphire HD 4870 - Samsung Spinpoint 500GB 7200RPM 16MB cache HDD - Tagan TG600-BZ Piperock - (Currently open test bed) - Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit.
worshipme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 03:40 PM   #983
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by worshipme View Post
I'm sorry, I don't speak red.
pwnt
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 07:33 PM   #984
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

i could do the EVGa step program n get a gefore gtx 260 896MB ddr3 ram video card for like freaking $112 im so doing it once i get the cash but i have to get a bigger watt power supply!




Then i want to either get a Core 2 duo processor
this(http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819115206)
or
this(http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819115056)

or a quad core but if I go with Quad core i need a new mobo cuz my current mobo doesn't support quad core!
this is my mobo
(http://www.intel.com/cd/channel/rese...ture/index.htm)
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 08:52 PM   #985
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Man! I have now just realised how fast quad core CPU's are.

Im Ripping a DVD and a HD Video at once,while listening to music,chatting on MSN and Surfing the internet.

And still,This PC is as fast as anything!
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 09:14 PM   #986
Daemon Poster
 
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Man! I have now just realised how fast quad core CPU's are.

Im Ripping a DVD and a HD Video at once,while listening to music,chatting on MSN and Surfing the internet.

And still,This PC is as fast as anything!
HELL YEAH.....PHENOM II FTW......
__________________
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 09:16 PM   #987
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

I Reckon! All 4 cores have been at 90% Load for the past half an hour,and the temp has been at 46c Stable,AMD's max for this cpu is 62c - Overclocking anybody?
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 09:17 PM   #988
Daemon Poster
 
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
I Reckon! All 4 cores have been at 90% Load for the past half an hour,and the temp has been at 46c Stable,AMD's max for this cpu is 62c - Overclocking anybody?
yeah that beast is made for overclocking.... You still on stock cooling?
__________________
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 09:47 PM   #989
Daemon Poster
 
Ahyoka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,373
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

It's 55F here in Alabama and we're under a tornado watch until 3am, then a cold front moves in sometime late tomorrow night/sunday morning and we have a chance of getting up to 1 inch of snow sunday afternoon..

Mother Nature can go suck a fat one..
Ahyoka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2009, 12:06 AM   #990
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: Random Chit Chat #4

my sister is dumb and washed her ipod. what should she do?
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0