Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2010, 08:36 PM   #9451
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

lol. None of you read my post earlier.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grantofhell View Post
Anyone know much about re-mapping keys under XP? Got a bit of an issue on a Toshiba lappy.

I checked regional values. KB is US.
My Cyborg is the only thing allowing me to navigate on the lappy. The keyboard built into the laptop is having issues. Not sure whether the KB is malfunctioning (toast) or the software is glitched.
__________________

__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 08:52 PM   #9452
meh.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Do you have another laptop keyboard laying around? I keep one for diagnosing this type of thing.

Not much else I can think of to test it though.
__________________

__________________
Account no longer active. Contact info available in profile, if anyone cares to reach me.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 09:15 PM   #9453
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,753
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

no, unfortunately. This isn't my lappy. Just trying to help out a friend. I've seen similar issues but they are normally related to windows key mapping which is an easy fix. This one seems to be firmware issues or just a toasted KB.
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 09:18 PM   #9454
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

What happends when you boot from a linux live disk? Same issue?
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:32 PM   #9455
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

For some reason, "iPad" reminds me of some certain feminine product.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:34 PM   #9456
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Atomic Rooster View Post
For some reason, "iPad" reminds me of some certain feminine product.
You aren't the first. They have a good marketing team, you think they could have thought this through.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:38 PM   #9457
Daemon Poster
 
Legodude522's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,292
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

JooJoo!!!!!!!!!

https://thejoojoo.com/

I'd buy one but I'm low on cash. Too bad I wrecked my car.
__________________
PC: AMD Phenom 9950 2.6ghz Quad Core, ATI Radeon HD 5770, 8gb DDR2 RAM
Phone: Apple iPhone 5s 64gb (jailbroken)
Handheld Games: Nintendo 3DS XL, Tapwave Zodiac 2, GamePark Holdings GP2X F100
Legodude522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:39 PM   #9458
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,127
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

I'm just angry with apple for not allowing multitasking on the 8 and 16gb ipod touch in iphone os 4.0. The only reason I jailbreak is to do just that. all I want to do is listen to slacker and browse the internet at the same time. I guess they just want you to upgrade to the latest and greatest, and then pay another 15$ for newer firmware. I hope it is at least free for the people who cannot get multitasking on their device because it really doesn't offer anything new except the book store and ads
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:41 PM   #9459
Daemon Poster
 
Legodude522's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,292
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
I'm just angry with apple for not allowing multitasking on the 8 and 16gb ipod touch in iphone os 4.0. The only reason I jailbreak is to do just that. all I want to do is listen to slacker and browse the internet at the same time. I guess they just want you to upgrade to the latest and greatest, and then pay another 15$ for newer firmware. I hope it is at least free for the people who cannot get multitasking on their device because it really doesn't offer anything new except the book store and ads
How is multitasking on it? I've been considering getting a multitask hack. What program are you using? Compatible with 3.0?
__________________
PC: AMD Phenom 9950 2.6ghz Quad Core, ATI Radeon HD 5770, 8gb DDR2 RAM
Phone: Apple iPhone 5s 64gb (jailbroken)
Handheld Games: Nintendo 3DS XL, Tapwave Zodiac 2, GamePark Holdings GP2X F100
Legodude522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 10:46 PM   #9460
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Random Chit Chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
I'm just angry with apple for not allowing multitasking on the 8 and 16gb ipod touch in iphone os 4.0. The only reason I jailbreak is to do just that. all I want to do is listen to slacker and browse the internet at the same time. I guess they just want you to upgrade to the latest and greatest, and then pay another 15$ for newer firmware. I hope it is at least free for the people who cannot get multitasking on their device because it really doesn't offer anything new except the book store and ads
Hardware limitations.
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0